I RODE ONE FINALLY

in #blog7 years ago

I rode one finally!! OK, I actually rode about 10 different Electric bicycles on Thursday .
.

I went to Accent' Bicycles in Carmel Indiana. We were there visiting family, so I thought I would take the opportunity to check out some E-Bikes. When we entered the shop, we were met by a very friendly older gentleman named David Tortora and another lady named Dell. I have to say they were both very helpful . If you are interested in an electric bike, I would recommend contacting them at the info below!

Accent Bicycles
The Electric Bike Center
620 Rangeline Rd. #S
Carmel, Indiana 46032
David Tortora
317-506-6902 Cell
[email protected]
317-689-0066 Messages

The first ebike I tried was a Stromer ST1Elite.

Specifications as follows:
Geometry: Standard or Step-Thru Frame
Sizes: 16.5" and 20"
Colors: Black or White
Drivetrain: 9-speed Shimanoi XT
Brakes: Magura MT2 Hydraulic Disc

I was amazed at how fast the bike took off with the assist feature that electric bikes have. This bike gets up to 28mph so its pretty fast. As you can see from the picture, it is very sturdy and it is made in Switzertland. Although I liked the Stromer, it wasn't my favorite out of all the bikes I tested. The Stromer only had what they call "pedal assist", and did not have a throttle.

.
WHY I'M LOOKING AT ELECTRIC BICYCLE'S
I enjoy biking on (( green-ways also known as rails to trails )) these are trails made over abandoned railroad lines by the state . Some are pavement some are limestone or gravel and some are even grass or dirt . But after riding for hours and still miles from the car I sometimes would really love to have some help in reaching my car. That's why I have started looking at these Electric Bicycle's . I will be looking at many different brands in my next posts .

Some of these E-Bikes I am not very impressed with but I am just posting them so you can see all the different ones available.
SOME OF THESE BIKES ARE REALLY COOL

Sort:  

I have to say riding one of these was quite exhilarating

It's like a motorcycle dude, and I would like to have that throttle to open up. Very cool and I'm resteeming this post mr. @otisbrown

Thanks for the resteeming runridefly

Awesome, looks like a sweet ride!!

they all were

This is awesome dude, thanks for sharing. The more I look into electric bicycles, the more I want one! :)

well I am kinda hooked now after riding some I want one even more now

Wow awesome, finally!!!

at last and it was so much fun

Interesting. The only reason I'd consider an electric bike is uphill assistance. This an really help when you're tired.

they will help up hill that is for sure

Very cool @otisbrown :-) Thanks a lot for the review :-)
Resteemed :-)

Thanks for the resteem lichtblick

Finaly you chose one ! Looks very good :)

I have only test rode them but still looking for the right one.

Great post , I'd like to try driving electric bicycle :)

@pepe.maya if you get the opportunity to ride one be sure you do. they are really amazing

How different does it feel from a regular bike?

It is really pretty amazing when you start peddling how the motor kicks in and takes you forward

How fast can these go?

around 30 mph top speed and you can do it without a lot of effort

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84