I WANT ONE

in #blog7 years ago

Powerfly 5
$2,999.99
Model 2914600-2017
1.Color :Matte Trek Black/Roarange

Experience more

Powerfly eMTB expands your boundaries. It combines Trek's proven design with the reliable propulsion of Bosch pedal assist electric bike technology, turning every mountain into a hill and every ride into pure enjoyment.

End of the trail? Not for you! Especially if you're searching for an e-bike with the extra power to let you go even farther. Powerfly takes you everywhere and a little bit beyond.
Key features

Powerful central-mount Bosch motor, for speeds up to 20 mph
Alpha Platinum Aluminum frame with additional Motor Armor protection
Ready for extras like lights, fenders, racks, kickstand
29 wheels roll faster, ride better, clear more obstacles"

Buttery smooth stability
A serious all-rounder for any e-MTB adventure. Clever details, a high quality spec, and superb handling package packed into a tidy-looking aluminum frame rounded off with a very fair price.

9 out of 10. Best in Test. What a bike!
Trek's latest e-bike isn't simply about climbing higher, riding further, or exploring more; it's also about having a total blast in the process. Genuinely lets you climb faster than an XC bike and still bomb down every descent.

Really rad experiences to be had
Powerfly enables riders to go farther, faster. I was able to explore new trails that I normally would've avoided because they were too steep or had unreasonably long climbs.

A bucketload of fun
The combination of a well thought out chassis and chubby rubber mean it’s capable of some quite amazing feats. It's absolutely ridiculous what the bike will haul you up. It's a tool to get out and explore new terrain.

4.73 reviews
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend
Ratings Distribution
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
1
3 Stars 0
2 Stars 0
1 Star 0
Pros
No Pros

Wheels

WheelsShimano TX-505 front hub; Shimano M3050 centerlock rear hub; Bontrager XR850 36-hole 28mm wide double-walled rims
Front HubShimano TX-505
Rear HubShimano M3050 centerlock
RimsBontrager XR850 36-hole 28mm wide double-walled
TiresBontrager XR3, 29x2.30"
Drivetrain

ShiftersShimano Altus M370, 9 speed
Rear derailleurShimano Alivio M430
CrankRIDE+ aluminum 15T w/chainguard
CassetteShimano HG200, 11-34, 9 speed
PedalsWellgo nylon platform

.
All the information and images have come from https://www.trekbikes.com/us/en_US/bikes/mountain-bikes/electric-mountain-bikes/powerfly/powerfly-5/p/2914600-2017/?colorCode=black_orange
WHY I'M LOOKING AT ELECTRIC BICYCLE'S
I enjoy biking on (( green-ways also known as rails to trails )) these are trails made over abandoned railroad lines by the state . Some are pavement some are limestone or gravel and some are even grass or dirt . But after riding for hours and still miles from the car I sometimes would really love to have some help in reaching my car. That's why I have started looking at these Electric Bicycle's . I will be looking at many different brands in my next posts .

Some of these E-Bikes I am not very impressed with but I am just posting them so you can see all the different ones available.
SOME OF THESE BIKES ARE REALLY COOL

Sort:  

The price is a little cheaper on this one

getting closer to my price

I also want one. Do you want one?

I do plan on getting one at some point I will test ride one this summer and write a post about it

Woot :D is the title = I WANT ONE ? haha

Maybe that's why they call this bike the "chopper"?!?!

one of my sisters had a bike like that and I would ride it and do wheeles sit back on the banana seat and the front would come up easy

A veritable classic.....

yes it is

Just bought one but not this one

paul-gillbanks I am very excited for you . I would like to know what e-bike you purchased and how you like it .

i got trek 8500 :)

xzone is the 8500 an e bike . I have a hybread Trek bicycle I will have to look at it to see the model

Trek always made good bikes. I had a Trek MTB once, until some swine stole it.

Epic bike. Upvote and followed. Let's see if we can get you enough SBD to buy you one ;)

Thats a sick looking bike and I understand why you want it.
I want one to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87