The quote that inspired me to sell everything I owned and move across the world.

in #blog7 years ago

“You think you have so much time. So many brave prizes ahead, so many harvests to reap. Mark my words, before you realize it, your glorious future has become a set of tired old stories, and there is nothing ahead but dust.

Seize life with both hands! Rejoice in what you have. Power, wealth, fame, they are ghosts! They are like the breeze, impossible to hold. There is no grand destination. Every path ends at the last door. Revel in the sparks one person strikes from another. They are the only light in the darkness of time.”
—Skifr
Half a War by Joe Abercrombie

I started to dread the days of the week and lived for the weekend when I was too tired to do anything but watch TV or Netflix. That’s not how life is supposed to be. The world is incredible and I was drowning in apathy. My boyfriend and I sold everything we owned and moved across the globe. Every day is new now. It’s not always easy, but I no longer dread the days of the week.

It’s never too late to pursue your dreams. Mine was travel, and now that I’ve gotten a taste for it, I’ll never stop.

-Kendra
Founder of OROXY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.72
ETH 2344.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52