What I had done this past weekend

in #blog7 years ago

I got invited out, by my coworker, as it seems, a great way to enjoy a summer weekend day, to pass the time, spend time and conversation, and have a little bit of fun, doing an outdoor activity with other peers. I get a heads up with an activity, disc golf, a few days ahead of time. I agree, and I'm down, to participate in the activity.

In Anchorage, Alaska, its been starting to finally appear like summertime! Seems, our year of spring/summer, to date, is being voided by rainy days. Even as I write this, its been raining since yesterday. So, I wanted to share what I know was a good day. My coworker calls, and, I'm sleeping in, miss his call. I heard my phone too late, but call back, and converse, and agree I'm down to go, and hear who else decided to participate.

I have driven past this sign many times, like many cities/towns, has a welcome to here sign.

We go to Kincaid Park, Alaska

I didn't do as well as I had thought, playing disc golf, and knew most of us were all new to playing it. I did get sunburned kind of, and soaked up the sun as the day passed.

IMG_2859.jpg

I'm on far right, you guessed it, we have adult beverages. Not my choice, but wasn't picky. We three, finished about half way, since the others had left a while ago, and decided to stop just past half of the 18 holes. I found a picture of the actual place of the disc golf course hole, below. Funny, it shows the guy with a domestic adult beverage, LMAO!

I did, like I said play before, but, this time, and hadn't played in forever, got my disc lost, but saw it went into a tree, and couldn't see under the tree exactly where it was. While playing together, we rested, and others, were behind us, and we let them one by one, groups of others, go ahead of us.

Before the end of the day, we were invited to partake in barbecuing some steak. It turned out a good day, and was able to feel a little bit better knowing what a day of leisure and and participation of a group activity can do. I am hoping to do more activities as the time allows for it, and the weather permits.

Hope all of you, in this community, enjoyed what I have shared, and look forward to help sharing, and curating others work and posts. Thank you for your comments, if also, decide to upvote, repost also, I appreciate all of you.

Sort:  

Great Post and Work!!! Upvoted, Follow me and I Follow Back!! Regards!!

So happy to see you here on Steemit aunty and this is a great introduction post :)

@originalflavor

not your aunty sorry!

Congratulations @originalflavor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @originalflavor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @originalflavor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45