Part 5 - crying is good medicine. Honour your negative emotions

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Beginning to feel more comfortable with the pain and not consumed by it. And having done research I take stock of lessons I previously learnt that arise wisely during time. The emotions now are becoming free and nowi honour them, knowing they are important

Managing it better
But tears just keep on coming especially at night time.
If I believe that my body retains every unrepressed emotion I have felt in my life then it is not unreasonable to accept that letting them go may hurt and take sometime.
But i believe that once I have gone through this journey then healing will have occurred. That some physical pains will have gone but more importantly a new space will be created within me for me to express emotions I have found almost impossible to express in my life, particularly gentleness, softness, femininity and a different kind of love.
You may not understand...but I know exactly what i am doing
Also thankyou to those of you who have pmd me with your own truths, healing videos, kindness and concern

It's always a dilemma when deciding to share emotions on facebook as ego is a big part of us all, as is seeking attention. I do check in with myself about this. I dont think there's a lot of ego in sharing the shitty part of yourself. And attention seeking, well ive been there, done that....

I post because I am not afraid or ashamed or embarrassed.
I post because I have always shared my experiences with my friends and I have so many friends, deep or true as well as many acquaintances on Facebook.
I post to record my journey myself as paper is inconvenient as a nomad.
I post for others.
I post because people fear their shadows, People fear their pasts, People fear their ugliness, people fear all the shitty stuff...
But facing it, Knowing it, Experiencing it and most importantly honouring and understanding it..thats how I'm letting it go....this is how I choose to change

Crying-Eyes-Images-Man.jpg

14th february
Managing it better
But tears just keep on coming especially at night time.

If I believe that my body retains every unrepressed emotion I have felt in my life then it is not unreasonable to accept that letting them go may hurt and take sometime.

But i believe that once I have gone through this journey then healing will have occurred. That some physical pains will have gone but more importantly a new space will be created within me for me to express emotions I have found almost impossible to express in my life, particularly gentleness, softness, femininity and a different kind of love.

You may not understand...but I know exactly what i am doing
Also thankyou to those of you who have pmd me with your own truths, healing videos, kindness and concern

It's always a dilemma when deciding to share emotions on social media as ego is a big part of us all, as is seeking attention. I do check in with myself about this. I dont think there's a lot of ego in sharing the shitty part of yourself. And attention seeking, well ive been there, done that....

I post because I am not afraid or ashamed or embarrassed.
I post because I have always shared my experiences with my friends and I have so many friends, deep or true as well as many acquaintances on social media
I post to record my journey myself as paper is inconvenient as a nomad.
I post for others.
I post because people fear their shadows, People fear their pasts, People fear their ugliness, people fear all the shitty stuff...
But facing it, Knowing it, Experiencing it and most importantly honouring and understanding it..thats how I'm letting it go....this is how I choose to change

That is where we change

Sort:  

Congratulations @ordinarybird! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34