You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arsenic Lullaby Blog-Upcoming mass email to my readers about Steemit ( feel free to give suggestions)

in #blog6 years ago

Hey @arseniclullaby,

Great overall 'picture'! I think it serves well as an introduction to the Steemit platform for newcomers and social media savvy audiences, in general.

You may find some value in the following notes/point:

  • SBD = Steem Based/Backed Dollars (not Bit)
  • I feel you should add some information about the underlying blockchain technology and how it enables this platform to function the way it does
  • building on the blockchain topic, I suggest you also touch on Steemit Witnesses, what they do for Steemit/the blockchain, and how they are selected
  • before sending this out as a mass e-mail, run a spellchecker on it 😁

I honestly mean well and hope I do not come across as anything but sincere.

Again, great work! Cheers,
OFI

Sort:  

ugh...right Steem BASED, not "bit"...thanks for catching that!
I don't honestly understand the blockchain technology myself, so I'm gonna avoid that. Plus, most creative types ain't wired to pay attention to an explanation of that type stuff. Maybe that and the witness thing would work in a follow up email. Lemme think on it.

Ahhh ok, I didn't realize/factor in the target audience. Well then, outside of those points, I loved your post! At the very least, it should turn heads and make people think on it :D

Cheers,
OFI

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60767.97
ETH 2352.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51