☑️ What are your goals on Steemit for 2018? ☑️ Here's mine...

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Do you have any specific goals you want to reach on Steemit for 2018?

NYC.jpg

I was reading a post by another Steemian (plankton) and I was inspired to write my own goal-set as well. Feel free to grab this topic and use it yourself. I'd love to read yours.

Warning: Lots of "I" statements. These are made in affirmative spirit. :)

1

I'd like to narrow down and start posting more specifically in my niches. My blog is thus far very new and I've not really gotten into my own music and artwork as of yet. I'm really learning the whole system and about crypto all over again. And so that's time consuming. But it's coming. Stay tuned.

2

I'm hoping to design some kind of templates and theme/feel graphics for the blog so that it isn't such a mess and inconsistent looking from post to post. I may even release some free post templates to the public.

3

I will be trying to introduce 2 communities to Steemit. Cambridge/Metro-Boston/Central Massachusetts and some reasonably successful musicians/artists. I won't be going very strong with it until the sign up feature has whatever kinks worked out. I'm not sure why several of the people I've encouraged to sign up have not even gotten an email in several weeks. But once people can sign up, I'll be very proactive in inviting others.

4

I want to raise my 100% vote to about 10 cents by the end of the year.

5

I'd like to have a meet up or join one by the end of the year. Anyone want to have a Steemit Pizza Picnic and Family Day on Boston Common???

6

I plan to work on a Wordpress install that utilizes the Steem plugin for posting AND the checkout plugin for woocommerce, as well as, other crypto tech. I'll probably do this in the Summer. I really want to get under the hood of it.

7

I may release a music project at the end of the year... integrating with the blockchain somehow. Would really like to talk with those musicians and labels already on Steemit and their experiences.

8

1000 Followers, half of them hopefully friendly in some kind of way. Right now I'm following everyone here I like and I use Ginabot to get notifications for only certain accounts I follow very closely. So my followers are way less than the number of people I follow. That's fine. But I hope to gain 500 relationships I where we actually recognize each other and somewhat give a damn (somewhat) mutually, lol.

9

I'd like to give away more Basic Income. I really like taking proceeds and spreading some around to my followers. I'm hoping to learn how to tip here and upvote other people's comments with bots.

10

I want to photo-map my area on Steemit world map. Sort of like how Google Map does it.


That's it for now.

Omi

Graphic made on Canva.com

Sort:  

Great Ideas. If I could join you then it will be great time but its not possible because of the distance between us.
You are working great and really inspiring for me.

Wow, you are very goal-oriented and organized. I think my biggest goal for this year will be to remain as consistent as possible(hmmm, that sounds like a very committed non-commitment). As the year progresses and other priorities creep in, I want to make sure that I keep my steemit pulse steady.

Hmm, depending on timing, I could be convinced to trip it to boston (hmm, my wife is there ATM hoping to get out of the airport before the snow) for a gathering.

Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by BRIX BOSTON from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70