Likes and Dislikes, Interests, etc. What I'm feeling on Steemit.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Looking for content to upvote and tweet. I saw another user make a list of things he's interested in and so I'm going to do the same thing below. This way finding content is both inbound and outbound.

selfie.jpg

Okay, so initially I came back to Steemit to support my friends (old and new) in crypto ventures. I'm noticing the more I build my account, the more I can offer them and the community at large. I get really sad when my votes go into the nothing range– bah! So I hope to curate what I can while I'm here and make some cool posts too.

I'll be making another post later with some of my goals here.

Feel free to make some account recommendations based on my interests in the comments.

Indie Music, Hip Hop, and Battle Rap

As far as music is concerned, I appreciate all musical talent. I think the only genre I can't really groove to is computer gaming scores unless it's very dramatic. For instance, I'm not really rocking out to the soundtrack of Super Mario Bros. unless it's a remix, lol. I have a special place in my heart for Urban and Alternative Rock. And I'm a big fan of battle rap, and whilst it doesn't really count as music (it's more like an aggressive poetry slam/debate) it's certainly a part of hip-hop. That said, I like live instrumentation, great voices, and bands as well.

Poetry, especially Haiku and Slam Poetry


Not much to say here about my poetic interests. I was a big fan of Def Poetry Jam. And I have a lot of collectible Haiku prints.

Photography

  • Travel Photography (and stories)
  • Local Photography
  • Macrophotography
  • Anything outstanding or different

Visual Arts


Digital graphics I'm very finicky about and really only love the most exquisite, super cute, or quirky/odd/abstract stuff like digital collages. Non-digital art I'm the complete opposite about. You could literally scratch on paper and I'll probably find something profound about it. Ah well, art is subjective.

Food and Vetted Recipes


SE Asian, Caribbean, and Ethnic dishes are my favorites. I especially love traditional recipes from regions or cultures. I'm that person who will actually try your recipe in real life. And if you have a lot of spicy recipes, I'll probably stalk your account.

Non-misandrist Feminism


I'm a super feminist but totally NOT a misandrist. Love the guys! I have two sons and I would never raise them to hate themselves either. Equality isn't always EVENness. My focus is things like women's rights, equal pay, pro-choice (but choose life hopefully), love, embracing the divine feminine, self-love as women, sisterhood, female empowerment, etc.

Anti-prohibition of Hemp and Cannabis

I don't smoke pot but I'm 100% against it being illegal or highly regulated anywhere in the world. I'm against the criminalization of marijuana. I'm against anti-smoking agendas. I'm against all moral dogmas that make it wrong. I know for a fact it is life saving, it is beneficial to the planet, and it's healthy for the global economy.

Community Growth Initiatives

  • Anything blockchain or P2P
  • Anything LOCAL
  • Anything prepper skill and survival skill
  • Building economies
  • Square foot gardening
  • Voluntaryism
  • DIY green energy
  • Anything off the grid
  • Solar computing/mining

Success, Making Money, & PHILANTHROPY


For every ASSHAT wealthy person, there's a silent wealthy person doing a good deed who is demonized as one of the rest. I really don't believe money corrupts. I believe it simply empowers those who are already corrupt. I feel in order to help others, you need to first take care of yourself then have the resources to make a difference in people's lives. So, wealth acquisition (to me) is not just about having a great life, but extending a better life to others.

Spirituality meets Science


Although I'm agnostic-ish(?) I'm one of those people with an open mind. I believe there's something to the conscious beyond a biological process. I really think it's all misunderstood and we just try to label everything to feel safe. Fine line as it is, while I'm not a fan of dogmatic religious barf; I'm all for exploring and entertaining notions such as the possibility of consciousness being described in quantum physical terms one day, god(s), love, self, sentience, and consciousness. I think aliens are probable, extra dimensional being, multi-verse is probable, and phenomenology might meet us somewhere quiet rational. Hey, my parents were hippies. shrugs The occult doesn't bother me at all. I'm not triggered one bit by anything pagan. And I celebrate any holiday that will get me off work. Lol.

Psychology, Philosophy, Phenomenology, Sociology, etc

If it has to do with the human condition (alone or in groups)- I'll probably read it.

That's it for now... if I think of anything else perhaps I'll make a part 2

Sort:  

I don't know exactly where I fit in your charts, but take a look at my blog from time to time. You won't get bored reading.

Thanks @acesontop
I will check out your blog for sure. Thanks for visiting.

I appreciate the compliment @everydaybitcoin, thank you.

looking fwd to reading LOTS of your content - we have some very cool common interests!

Thank you @artemislives!

I appreciate you visiting. I'll check out your blog as well. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by BRIX BOSTON from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

That was a great Idea for a post. Nice read !

Thanks for participating in my Free Follow and upvote promotion below

https://steemit.com/welcome/@rentmoney/free-upvote-and-follow-1

I'm a big fan of Voluntaryism too. And, localization. I also really like anything prepper related and self-sustainable living. Gardening, specifically permaculture, is something I enjoy alot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83