Why TF Is You Followin'? ❤️⁉️🍭🍬🍓👀 Follower Survey

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Okay, so this is not to be insecure or anything lol... but why do you follow me?

Image - Photo of a Merekat in a strange posture

I'm drafting my 2nd month milestone on Steemit and so I've been checking out many of the statistics tools available on the blockchain. My followerbase has grown significantly (thank you) but the number of people interacting with me has only grown slightly.

Basically, I've got a bunch of Looky Loos :)

I don't have a problem with it, considering I do the same for many accounts. If you haven't noticed, I follow over 1000 accounts. This is not to mass-follow, but I try to follow certain accounts:

  • Most of who follow me plus
  • All of the witnesses
  • All of the bots
  • All of the active whales
  • All of projects on the blockchain

And that's a lot of accounts.

I use @Ginabot to follow the accounts of people I want notifications from, and keep my timetime interesting with everything major on the blockchain. Hey, I like being in the loop.

So I check out who's following me and noticed there are some accounts I should get around to following back. I'll be getting to that next week I hope. But then a strange question popped into my mind... Why do all these people follow me?

I'm guessing some people follow me just to follow me back because I followed them first.

But for the several hundred of you who actually vote, comment, visit, and so on— why do you? Lol.

I'm seriously asking. I'm curious, not concerned... lmaoooo. So, don't feel pushed away. ;)

So far, I've posted some pictures, a story or two, some contests, a song; let's say an array of content. Ha.

I'm just curious.

😍

Sort:  

Mastermindz!

Thank you @eftnow I wish I saw this comment earlier. I owe you an upgoat for this one!

Worry not. Plenty of goats round these parts :)

It took a bit to remember when you popped into my consciousness. It was the post where you had a pic of some id proving your identity. Think my thought was, "Damn, that's taking my bicycle helmetted intro pic to a whole other dimension!"

Think my grey matter finally worked out what the post was about and suggested some musical events on the platform.

Since then it has been great to watch you flower on the platform. Your many contributions have been very positive. Don't let us drain you though.... take time for you and yours. 😎

Thank you @novacadian. I do sometimes feel obligated to at least interact a little bit each day since people like yourself have been so kind to delegate to me. I'm growing and with that, my nerves are subsiding for the most part. So thank you- personally, for that.

I've yet to determine how involved I'll be with the music community here. I'm still learning the ropes of just posting and how to trade some crypto. But the turtle won the race. :) I'll be here at least through 2019. I really want to see how things go after SMTs and communities. In the meantime, it's a learning process for me. I learn fast but I want to learn so many things.

I'm very happy to have you as well as watch your rides. You're 1 of only 2 people I've added to my FB page. :P

I follow you because you seem to be a very nice and kind person :) And also, I love playing in your games. :) They are always fun. :) :)

Aw! Thank you. Game making is just as fun for me as playing them is to others. I really hope it inspires other to make games too. Feel free to borrow any of them and adapt them for your own use on your profile if you ever want to. :)

Oh yess!!! :) They really inspire me. :) I am even planning to also make a game because I also want to help other new comers here in the platform to make their stay fun. hehe :) I might really be borrowing some of your games one day and adapt them. :) Thank yooou. :) :)

I started following you after a discussion about sbi.

Just like you I actually suffer a bit with who to follow. 250 Steemonians is to many, cause it only takes about 1 hour per day to scroll through my feed.

So I'm afraid I have to unfollow a few. But that's really kind of hard to press that button....

Have you tried @ginabot @crypto-econom1st ??? It's a really good bot that I use to have a seperate follower list specifically for following certain people - like a subfollowing list. Super helpful! There's also a relaunch of an old tool very helpful in identifying people you may follow that have become inactive. That one is here: https://steem.agency/follower/following

It's a bit easier to unfollow know the account has not been active in awhile.

As of yesterday I use Ginabot. So far only to see who upvotes me and for which value, in case someone mentions me and who starts following me. I am thinking about sending all my new followers a welcome message to ask them why they start following me.

I made a post sometime back about effects of rape and there you came...out of nowhere and shared some really deep thoughts on the menace. I was blown away by your deep insight and I told myself I would be missing a lot if I didn't follow you to read your daily posts..LOL

Thanks @steempoet. I applaud your willingness to write about such a strong subject. Most don't dare approach topics that might lead to them being judged. I appreciate your bravery. I followed you back so fast! Ha! :)

Thanks, thanks,thanks.

my support from redfish community

Thank you @albervhons! I'm trying to get more involved. ♥️

I read an interesting post from you.

Thank you @amelin. :) I followed back then! Will check you out.

Thank you.

I followed you because you wrote a nice post. I felt like I could learn a lot from you. Since then, I've seen some of your comments and interactions in places that I wasn't expecting and I appreciate your strength, candor, enthusiasm, and charisma. You're probably going places and shit. See ya there! :)

126.jpg

See you there? Let's walk together then. ♥️ Thank you for your compliments. I appreciate the acknowledgement.

:) Flowers tend to bend towards the sun.

Image made in Canva from ccby0 assets. :P

The only reason is that I love reading your posts.
Come up with your new posts!!

Thank you so much @rajendraparab --- sometimes I struggle with thinking of new posts to make lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62