Today i did something nasty! | I do not feel shame but i do still laugh about that

in #blog6 years ago

Sorry from now on being bitch against you guys :(

I had free time today to chill out on discord for 30 40 minutes. One after another i was checking everychannel if someone already made a mistake on user role permissions. Heh, i found one fish to catch.

I will tell you the which one, later.

  • Do you know what ? I'd like to help someone when they needed my guidance OR help... BUT, when i see such automatic message do not care about that, i can be an evil at the end. Since several organisations choosing the communicate with people by the bots, that makes me irritated. HELLO ? i am spending my time to report something important for you, but you are giving me a burocratic steps to reach you out while someone from you can easily answer me. Whatever... just for to help you out, i will not spend my time as exactly you guys did not.

Lets turn back to the story

First step of mine was the testing it. I see that i found a bug/mistake exist in that server. After a while, arrived into #help channel of that specific discord server. The bug was about "delete, pin" authority given to "everyone" permission in some "organsational channel". I had not write permission but i had to delete even everyone's texts or pin them.

So i just said this;

Then i got my answer;

I was like "ok". You wanted not me;

Simply, deleted all of those messages and i spent my 5 minutes for it. I do believe still nobody figure it out those channels are empty. But when they need, they will see this.

Cya in the hell

Images : 1, 2, 3

Sort:  

If it was a server of steemit community, its not healthy that when you need help all will respond is bot, REALLY! its not so nice when you are talking to bot when you asking for help, I guess that should be change, there should be some people inside that community properly handling that channel, and actively responding to community memers, - @ruah

This was not nice of you. You could remove entries only from old channels that are sadly not properly set but their content was not important anymore. At least the channels that I could see are empty now.

Hey hey @espoem. I am always nice you know that and also i have right to troll :) thats why i said sorry as first line of my post. criticism is the key of success for everyplatform. I made my statement clear in here. Count this as "community" has spoken.

Nice thnxx for sharing

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70