You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back To The Basics; A Case Of Lost Addiction And A Big Apology

in #blog7 years ago

at some point i started feeling frustrated and angry at my self when i realized that people that joined steemit after me were doing were better than me, but when i told my friend @gbenga about it, he shared his experience with me about a friend that he introduced to steemit and he said to me that his friend is making more money than him and the reputation of that friend is even higher than his own. But despite all of this he is very happy for his friend and he feels so proud of himself that he could actually help someone achieve so much. He said to me, do not steem for the money but rather steem because you want your voice to be heard and that changed my mentality totally about steemit.

Sort:  

It's super easy to preach the "don't Steemit for the money" sermon, I do it, but then you just may (or may not) find yourself drifting towards that path. It's good to keep it at the back of your mind tho, as it's a lot better to have something to remind yourself of than having nothing.

the truth is if you keep doing it for the money and it's not rewarding then you get really sad and discouraged, for instance, i have been posting for some months now and i have no tangible monetary reward to show for it because it looks like no one knows that someone like me exist here, someone advised me sometime ago to drop comments that i will get followed or noticed but it seem after that comment or conversation, that is the end, they do not remember you anymore... so somehow taking my mind of the money for sometime at least helps to keep my sanity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55