My Tesla was delayed and i have been borrowing a car for free

in #blog6 years ago

My Tesla was supposed to come march 31.
It was gonna be a big event of delivering 1600 Teslas in one day to Norwegians. 1 car every 2 minutes.
It was gonna be a show with sound, smoke, light.
In a big warehouse that Tesla are going to make into Europes biggest service center.

Sadly, many trucks was stopped due to being in bad condition, and only about 1000 cars reached the destination.
My car was one of those that didnt reach it.

I heard from a friend that I could ask Tesla for borrowing a car and they would pay the cost.
Previously I had been borrowing a Tesla model s privately. I asked and they gave me.

20180413_151749.jpg
First I had a Scoda Octavia diesel.
It was ok engine. But the speakers was shit.
So listening to music sucked.
Adaptive cruise control, gps and back camera was good.

20180406_163357.jpg
Inside view.

After a week I was lucky enough to have to change car when I tried to extend the rent.

20180413_161911.jpg
Wolkswagen Golf GTI.
Very powerful engine and great speakers.
Finally I could listen to music again.
Very good adaptive cruise control, lane assist, and anti collision.
I didnt know Golf came with this much features.
Only thing missing was back camera. It had radar instead.
And the engine was very powerfull for such a small and light car. It was easy to spin.

20180413_155149.jpg
Inside view.

I have finally gotten the delivery date for my Tesla.
I will pick it up on Tuesday.
I am looking forward to it like a child.

20180413_123832_HDR.jpg
Finally. Me in sunglasses. 😎

Sort:  

Tesla is really providing amazing service. I like tesla cars cause they are taking us into next level of car zone by their electrical innovation. It's so friendly for our environment. Keep us it. Have a good and safe journey.

Wow, tesla is love.
Borrowing car for free is like icing on cake.

wow!
nice car dear..
thanks fir sharing..
@upvote & @resteem has done to present you..

wow!
what a nice car you have! 👌👌👌 @oslm
👍👍👍thanks for sharing👍👍👍

wow!
nice post..
your car is really nice & smart as like you @olsm
upvoted & resteemed

I am found of wolkswagen more than tesla, but one thing good about tesla is that they are making ecofriendly cars. Hope you get an ecofriendly car for yourself

wow very nice car.

information dream car is very amazing comrade @olsm, my own very like it

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81