Tuska Metal Festival 2017 - random photos

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I'm emotionally hungover and sad that everything ended so soon. I've seen so many interesting people these days, I enjoyed the best kind of society and definitely had one of the best moments in my career. Now it's strange to return to my everyday life, and the best thing I can do now is to immerse into my book - the deeper, the better. 

29 June: press pass just obtained. The adventure starts...

30 June - THE DAY

Hunt successful. While moving away after the concert, I felt something under my foot and first couldn't believe my eyes... Isn't it the greatest motivator to go on with my guitar learning? 

The winter wizard casting a spell. I'm still sad Jari won't do live guitar any more. However, he really feels more free while singing. He started with "Spring" from the new album. "I crrreated my own feeeeeaaaarrrrrrs!!!"

The prominent student of the amazing teacher. Who does this definition relate to?..

The gorgeous Anneke van Giersbergen and her new heavy band VUUR - definitely worth listening. I hate it when Anneke sings some light staff. And it was so stupid of me not to request an interview with her at the festival. But why not do it by email, though. 

There was another interview, though. Only then I understood: they are real, just like me.

Suicidal Tendencies invited EVERYONE onstage... It was epic. 

Here's Apocalyptica playing Metallica by 4 Cellos. In the evening the sun was particularly strong and shone directly into their eyes. I feared Antero would get a heatstroke, but then recalled that Finnish people are used to the sauna ))). 

American band baroness has shown a new guitarist Gina. Hope she came for a long time, because this lady kicks ass!

That was the 1st time I ever heard Mastodon. What a powerful experience! 

Sort:  

Looks like an awesome event - lucky you

Really great photos, you must have had a lot of fun. Enjoy.

Great Blog Following You

What an envy!
Next year I want to go to this fest and much more
Thanks fore sharing \m/

Good to see some metal people around here and especially good to see you like our Annie doing more metal stuff 🤘🏻

Nice to meet you here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35