Last drop

in #blog6 years ago

!nomer.jpg
#7 We entered the hotel room. It was so disgusting, poor place: two poor beds, dirty walls, and yes, unbelievable noise from outside. I asked my friend to close the window to reduse the street noise, but it was already closed.
I was so angry with him. How we could be cheated in such stupid way! I didn’t want to talk to him, but I was so hungry! My last meal was in Goa airport, in the morning.
-- Listen, could you go outside and, please, buy some food for me? I have eaten just two samosas 12 hours ago.
-- I don’t want.
-- Let’s order something in hotel!
-- It will be expensive and bad, you ll not eat it.
-- Ok, than please, buy me a water.
Silence was reply to me.
I opened my backpack. I found there a small bottle of water, I ve bought it Moscow airport. And probably few sips still remained.
-- Are you thursty?
No reply again.
I finished it, and the empty plastic bottle flew the opposite wall, bounced off and kept on jumping on the cement floor.
I climbed inside my sleeping bag slowly, alike old turtle draws its head in. Finally I can sleep horizontally.
“Today is Catholic Christmas.” – Why did I remember it now? – “Merry Christmas, ho-ho-ho”? – I said to myself and fallen asleep immediately...
(to be continued)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57