You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Save Your Precious Finished Article Somewhere Permanent And Safe Before You Post It -- Don't trust the vagaries of Markdown!!

in #blog7 years ago

Hello @enchantedspirit

What brought me to your blog was the awesome curation you did in the Last unmentionable curation round up.

When it comes to saving Steemit posts, I first write my posts on my Sticky notes I installed on my Laptop, I add markdown tags as I write so that it will be easier for me to post.

I also copy out the post after adding the url of my Images because there is every possibility that my post will disappear, it is more of like a ritual to me now and I never lose a post all i have to do in the case of a glitch is to retype my title and tags.

@ogochukwu

Sort:  

I used Sticky Notes for a short time. I found them to be very easy to lose. Back to NoteTab for me. I wish there was a version for Linux. NoteTab is the best text editor bar none, in my not so humble opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52