You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Are Taking A Chill Pill Following The Massive Demonetization!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I do not spend Bitcoin, I'm HODLing it for a few years. I put 50% of my earnings here into STEEM and the other half from SBD to Bitcoin.

I like that strategy!

I read that a lot of YouTubers lost their income, I'm proposing something better but it's quite an undertaking. At least we have a few alternatives for storing our videos with @bitchute, @furion / Viewly and @dtube but not yet a monetization scheme! I'll get on #beyondbitcoin talks ASAP.

Sort:  

I'm always looking for something new! I found Steemit that way back in early August 2016! But this demonetization hurts a lot, mostly because like I said, I refuse to spend my Bitcoin, so the liquid fiat I can use to buy food and other necessities are no longer coming in. It's too bad. But there's a solution for everything.

Yes there is like becoming a BlockPay ambassador for instance.

I also found a quite astonishing sollution to the content tracking: DECENT It's based on Graphene so it should be in similar performance ranges as Steem but I'm not sure about their monetization strategy. I'm not sure but it looks like they don't have a rewardspool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45