This Chrissy Teigen Bullying Episode

in #blog3 years ago

image.png

Well, it finally happened. Chrissy Teigen got called out for the bully that she is. Such a sanctimonious holier than thou individual being called out for the hypocrite that she is sounds like sweet justice to me.

Now, i'm not right wing nut. In fact, i lean towards left myself. But there's something distasteful about the way Chrissy Teigen goes about doing things.

Never thought i would agree with Piers Morgan on anything, but here we are.

Similar drama everywhere

The reason i bring this up is because there is similar drama going on a platform similar to Steemit. Again, the arguments against high post rewards or rewards disagreement are disingenuous. Hypocrisy has a special way of irritating people.

I'm not intimately involved in the argument nor do i want to be. But i will say this... it is bullying by people with more stake. Which is why I think that platform will never amount to anything despite a lot of innovation going on there.

Digging into people's post history where they talk about their issues with mental health is not a good look esecially when you're trying to portray a holier than thou attitude.

Putting my money where my mouth is, I'm powering down most of my power there and will bring some over to Steemit and perhaps put some in a Cub den or farm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72