Masterclass Is Advertising Heavily

in #blog4 years ago

image.png

These days, practically all the ads i see on YouTube these days are for MasterClass. In case you're not familiar with it, think of it as a Coursera or Udemy where the instructors are experts or celebrities in their field.

Learn tennis from Serena Williams, music production from Timbaland, comedy writing from Steve Martin etc. I'm under no illusion that i will become an expert in any of those fields just by watching a class but i think they might help to serve as an inspiration to motivate you to do better

My only complaint is that the prices are too high. I'd be willing to pay $50 for a course but $180 is too high just for a hobby. I could get an IT certification for that price!

I have a $800 - $1,000 training budget so maybe i'll use it on this if it's eligible for claims.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80