Everyday Stacking Steem

in #blog3 years ago

image.png

I started the year with a goal to reach 4,000 steem power. I think I will be able to reach my goal and maybe I should be a little more ambitious and target 5,000 steem power.

But why stack? Simply because I believe in the project and I think there's more to come in the Steem and Steemit space. We see now how big social media companies are trying to copy the ideas that were first thought of here.

Steem's ahead of the game and as long as we continue to get more users consistently, I think we are on the right path. We could look into tribes, 2nd layer community reward tokens, dapps being built on the platform as all things to innovate on the platform.

Eat less red meat?

On a completely separate topic, I just read that the mechanism by which red meat leads to colorectal cancer has been discovered. That is a missing piece of the puzzle that has long been suspected.

Personally, while i still don't eat much red meat, It has increased from when I was a teen. I am aiming to eat less meat in general and more green leafy vegetables but red meat has to be reduced. Maybe 1 time per month or 2 times per month if there are a lot of celebrations and it is unavoidable.

Happy Father's Day

Well, the kids are finally a little older and they can understand the concept of Father's Day. So i start to get cards and presents. It is nice and definitely a welcome change from the early years when it was just another day of whining.

That said, I look forward to it even more in later years when it isn't actually just my wife giving me a present via the kids and the kids prepare the presents themselves. That would be nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58