Broccoli For Dinner In Various Forms

in #blog3 years ago

image.png

I realize that I haven't been getting enough fruits and vegetables daily. Particularly broccoli and cauliflower. As much as i love them, it is quite hard to get them here unlike back home. At least at reasonable prices, anyway.

So to make my consumption of these tasty fruits and vegetables easier, I am going to make smoothies every night for dinner. Today's going to be a broccoli, almond milk, yogurt and honey smoothie. Yum.

Will be timing myself to see how long it takes to to prep and clean up. If it can be done within half an hour then I think it is a worthwhile investment of time. By my calculations with 10 minutes to wash and cut the broccoli, 6 minutes to boil the broccoli, 5 minute to make the smoothie and another 5 minutes to wash up the chopping board, blender and pot, it will take just about 30 minutes of work.

Of course, if you have scale and can make this in bulk, the return on investment would be higher. Still, excitied to get more greens in the diet and help to stay healthy for as long as possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98