You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So On Saturday I Kinda Sorta Broke My Foot...

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Oh, I already have that problem. Born with arthritis, and I ran around barefoot everywhere as a kid. Injured my feet playing hard, certainly broke bones in my feet that never got treatment as a child. (And I had several severe head injuries that the cesspool knew about and just refused to get treated, when I was fourteen and had a full panoramic x-ray of my head before getting my braces, I was asked how old I was when I broke my skull and how it happened.)

In fact, earlier Saturday evening my right foot had been acting up when I was going down the stairs at our friend's house. I had to stop and take a few minutes before I could keep going, or I would've fallen.

This injury will hurt me even after it's healed. It's over quite a few old, preexisting injuries that've accumulated over the years. I think the shape of my feet make them more prone to injury. That and I'm not exactly Mr. Graceful.

Stepping in holes usually hurts my ankles and/or knees, but the again, I usually wear strong work boots, usually steel-toed. As much as a love going barefoot, I did switch to wearing boots when not indoors or in my yard when I was a tween.

Annnnnnd I'll stop rambling now.

I've been taking good care of my foot. I may end up going to the doctor at the end of the week or beginning of next week depending on how it all feels.

For the moment it's mostly just painful. The swelling is pretty much under control, at least. Small miracles, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44