I am very disappointed. This is the most useless sentence.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

And the most destructive sentence
This senstens is has zero value.

A am very disappointed. ME A AM….
This is the sentence a get form my mother when am doing something she is not agree to even if my reason to do it make 100% sens....
A AM…..disappointed

bær.jpg

mom: Think often about how you have it. Do not think it's good with such long distances.

(so am tying to make a nice sms, meetings her on the distances mabye a bit of wisdom to try make her see the big picture.)

me: I understand with the distances. I'm better here than in Norway .. We all need to find our own way in life. where its bring us now one now. Nina is getting marry in the spring and a want to go. so am going to postpone my trip to then. And celebrate Christmas here. Actually it's better for me, I have to move in December and cant do two trips to Norway this year.. We can do facetime on Christmas eve put me at dinner table. 😃. *

mom: *Is obviously very disappointed that you do not go home for Christmas.
am wondering what makes you like Vancouver more than Norway.
By the way, Have a good weekend.
Mom and dad
.

me: a have a lot of friends here, and was very depressed in Norway for many years. A don't want to live in that energy anymore.. ‘

Usually am just lying to them. this time am not doing it anymore. a think a made a nice sms. but a got the A am very disappointed anyway. like how is it going to make a better conversation bets me. It's just a defense for her am understated it to but still.
If am felling disappointed am just answer. : Aha a see understand have a nice holiday and see u soon. Or just and ok is working fine to.

So now we going to see what the response is going to be...lol a cant...wait..this sms sems maybe not so bad but understand this. its not the first time a got the. A AM VERY DISAPPOINTED.

so conclusion am not lying anymore, so she can be DISAPPOINTED if she want to be. now the Challengs is not to care.

STEEMITBLOGGERSGIF.gif

Sort:  

Disappointment .. even the word makes me slump in my chair.. makes me feel worse than dirt.. definitely a word that can create great withdrawals from a relationship bank account and send it into deep debt if not careful because disappointment turns into resentment for both parties involved so quickly :( I hope your mom can be more accepting of your decisions and that she can make peace with your situation <3

yes a hope so to..but she is getting old. so not sure. but she is my mother a love here anyway. but time for me to let it go a think...just figur out how. ty on yur comment :)

An unfortunate situation. I hope you find some sort of resolution.

and just doing my one life she wil never support me. but it is wat it is. the clue is just let her be disappointed. Thanks for stopping by

I guess that's the thing that I noticed with people who are getting old. They're getting more sensitive. Sometimes we should try to understand them but I guess it's hard for your situation. Hope everything is fine with you.

sadly she she always been like this. but now a understand it not It's not about me. even if its question she is asking. a can newer win. bur am good just a long road to get here a guess

very sad my friend norwegianbikeman, i pray god for good for you. ❤

If you tried your best during the past, and maybe its her turn to try and make things better or see things your way and let you have the space and quality time you want there.

Its not like youre never going to see them again. :)
Cheer up.

a hope so. Thanks

You're welcome.!!!

Oh, I'm sorry to hear that! I'm sure she is very sad you won't be able to come and this is her way to express it..Probably it's difficult for her not to have you home more often.

Don't feel bad about it. She might not even realize what this sentence means to you..

yes this is something a realize to. she is using it all the time...very dramatics on everything. ty on stopping by

It can be hard when parents are disappointed in us, but in the end you need to live your own life regardless of what they want and think. If you're happier where you are and know they will never understand this there really isn't anything you can do unfortunately except hope that, in time, they will come to at least accept it.

very nice comment and is absolutely true..hoping am can let it go to..

She can be a bit disappointed but she should also be happy that you're doing so well. So, yeah, that sentence is rather destructive. Don't let it get to you :) You'll be home soon enough

working on the dont let it get to you.. Thanks on the suport

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81