A Little Progress Is Better Than None...Right?

in #blog7 years ago

Every day we wake up with goals in mind...different for everyone but still just as stressful.

My goals are pretty small compared to those of my other steemians.

Study for SAT.
Work on college applications.
Post on steemit.
Study for Academic Decathlon.
Work on mural.
Check random to-do list.
Work on scholarships.
Read my book.
Work on architecture project.

It's all over the place, but life always tends to be. Settling into routine usually seems to help, yet only a little progress is made each day....A little discouraging if you ask me.

Then I realized...

This studying is for my future.
I've completed 1/4 college applications.
I've made about 20 posts since I've joined and gained 66 followers...that's something right?
Studying for Academic Decathlon teaches me things about the world I would never think to research.
I've sketched out the mural...even if it's not started yet.
Checking off random things on my to-do list makes me feel productive - even if there are still 20 things left.
Working on scholarships is only going to reward me - even if it's just one.
Reading broadens perspective, something you always need.
My hand-drawn drafts for my project are almost finalized, I'll be moving onto my model next week!

My first page in my bullet journal reads:

A little progress each day adds up to big results

IMG_0248.jpg

I should remember that. It's easy to get discouraged on projects. Make little goals, make little progress...and pretty soon your big goals will be complete

Thanks for reading!

-Jenna

Sort:  

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

You have wisely gotten the point of a "good life" -- each little goal is a foundation for the larger stage called life.

While goals and accomplishments are great. Happiness matters too. I don't see "playtime" on your list. I suppose this would be the "stop and smell the roses" moments. They really do matter :)

What is the theme of your mural?

Yes I would love to accept!

My mural is comprised of three different scenes. They depict common architectural characteristics from different places throughout the world. I will show them off in later posts!

I think if I can progress +1% every day it is good enough! :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nortjenn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been awarded a 100% upvote by @lottobot! This post was the winner of lottery #47, which had a total of 1 entries. @lottobot always has a lottery going on! If you would like to nominate a post for the current lottery, just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @lottobot, and include the url of the post you would like to nominate as a memo. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75