Did I do it wrong or Right

in #blog6 years ago

I will be pouring out my heart here and I will be needing your candid opinion if I made the right choice or not.
I read Mechanical engineering and having graduated without a job for some months, I decided to pick up just any Job that came my way, I took up a teaching job and although I was new to it, I engaged in it with determination, but I had one problem, my boss was the strict type. One time I couldn't meet up with my lesson note, she sent me home. I returned the next day to find out that two other staff had been sacked that same day and I was only lucky.

Fast forward to two months later trying to stay afloat and keep my Job while searching for the dream job, I got an aptitude test invite from a big company. It was on a Monday and work would not let me, so I didn't bother going. I later got a reschedule for the test on a Saturday which I wrote and luckily for me , I passed. I was invited for an interview and the date given coincided with the day the school I was working in was supposed to vacate. We had finished compiling the results of the just concluded terminal examinations and so not much activities was going in the school as at that time. I was confused about making a decision to go for the interview or not. I finally made up my mind to go so I met with my boss request for a leave of absence(I told her I had pressing personal issues) , she decline stating that I needed to be present to hand over the results to the wards and their parents.

I decided to put my request in writing and she still declined stating same reasons. since I had made up my mind that I could not miss this opportunity of landing my dream Job I decided to go against her wish. The interview went well and we were told we would be contacted soonest. The interview was on a Friday, two days later on Sunday, I got a text from my boss stating that my services were no longer needed. I was fired, worse of it all, we haven't heard anything from the company.
Its two months now and I have been without a job for sustenance. So I am wondering if I made the right choice by going for the interview. Please help Resteem, I really need your opinions on this.

Sort:  

Congratulations @njelsteem! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51