You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hand washing advantages and disadvantages: Soap vs Sanitiser

in #blog7 years ago

A lot of people have heard that hot water kills germs. However, the water has to be hotter than that we're able to tolerate to the touch. This is why dishwashers get so hot that they'll melt certain plastics.
I also use hand sanitizer in my car after every public place I've gone into & touched things. But I don't think sanitizer should be a replacement for water & soap. Definitely always wash your hands before eating or touching your face.
I also always wipe my shopping cart at every store, all the way around because people pull their carts & push from the sides. This includes the sick kids that go with their parents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49