@nicksmitley -- Blog: Challenge Attempts and Filming Fails

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

20180512_200010.jpg

Challenge Attempts

My wife and I drove up to campus today for me to get a skate in. We met up with my bro, whose account still has not been approved :/, and tried to get some clips for his #introduceyourself post.
His ankle isn't 100% yet so he was still keeping it mellow, but we did manage to get at least one clip for him.

I'd call that a good day.

Filming Fail

I also tried to land my #CallYouOut b/s flip challenge a few times but wasn't able to stick one..I'm so close.

My main focus for the day was to knock another trick off my list and/or get my Steemskate 7 entry so I could post up tonight.

But..

With my lovely wife volunteering to film for me, I gave my trick a few unsuccessful attempts and stopped to watch the clips and take a breather. Then, I called the 'one last try' and stuck it bolts with the clean ride away.

Stoked, I went back to watch the clip but when she went to playback..oh, she forgot to hit record on that one.
:O

I was bummed lol, but it's really all about the fun. I landed something new, making progress and had a good day. And I technically could knock a trick off my list but I'll save it for when the camera is recording.

-- @nicksmitley

Sort:  

Oh man, hope you can make it next time! Also, I would like to thank you for suggesting me that music contest. I actually entered it and won 1st place! If it wasn't for your message I wouldn't have known about it. So thanks!

Man that's awesome! Congrats!
Been away from steemit a few days, just saw this lol.

You won an upvote!

thats a bummer but looking forward to seeing the make stacked some clips yesterday but nothing off my list

Probably end up going back to the spot next weekend, gonna try again!
Ready to see those clips man, haven't seen a post in a while.

Congratulations @nicksmitley! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73