Hello again

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

It's been a long semester. I have been very busy with school and work the last 4 months, and I even moved to a new apartment. But I've also been busy planning, and booking some future travels. At the beginning of the year some opportunities came, and went that made me realize what I really want to do with my life. I applied for a Yellowstone job, as a IT support technician. That made me realize I need to finish up my school so I can go and take that job, potentially for a year round position. I ended up taking 17 credits this semester, which is why I'm so busy all the time. Turns out they didn't end up offering me a position, and so I decided to travel to New Zealand on a working holiday visa. I'm still returning to Yellowstone, as a cook, this time in Mammoth Hot Springs. This will allow me to save up some money to cover expenses once I arrive in NZ. This won't be until October.

If you've never seen Mammoth, it honestly looks like the moon. Here is a photo from 2016
Mammoth Terrace

This feels like a brand new chapter in my life, and the end of another. It's both an exciting time, and full of uncertainty, and I hope to document at least some of it on this blockchain, for me and the rest of you to enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66