Adventures of a Yellowstoner 2018

in #blog6 years ago

I have finally arrived

It was more like 2 weeks ago at this point. I've been unable to get my laptop to work with the employee wifi, so I'm at city brew in Bozeman to get this posted. (Great coffee btw)

I checked in to HR on 14th May, and have been working hard ever since. The check-in was fairly quick as i got there before the bus from Bozeman. This year I've been assigned to Mammoth Hot Springs. Working here is much different than Old Faithful, as the village is much smaller. You see almost all of the other staff every day. I have already takes a few groups of new employees up to see Canyon.
Lower falls in spring

On the way up there, we saw a black bear.
Black Bear

The second time, i didn't bring my camera, but it appeared she had a cub with her.

The last few nights I have been going out somewhere after work. The last hike was to the hell roaring suspension bridge over the Yellowstone river.
The trail offers some great views on the way down to the river.
IMG_20180524_193339
Here we all are at the bridge.
IMG_20180524_200056

This is a shorter hike, only 1 mile each way, but it's downhill the entire way.

This is all i have today. I'll post again if i get the WiFi to work in the dorm.

If anyone is interested I can talk more about what its like to work here, what my job is, and employee life.
Comment, upvote, and resteem if you want more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66