You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 1/1/18> As much as I hate to admit it, my Dad was right… and I think I am too.

in #blog7 years ago

This is what I term the problem identification and the way forward. I must say you're very correct starting with this your quote

Why do we have parties? Parties are for celebrations, right? I have come to the realization that politics and the use of the word “party” has to with what they do once elected, go to Washington and party their butts off on our dime.

I've always been wondering why they are so called parties, and thanks to you, I've figured it out now. I'll be using this information I've gotten to send the message across to my own nation. It indeed will be great, if we can start planning ahead for the future and I guess the future is now.

Not only the USA, Nigeria and every other nation suffering from thisdo need to adhere to your advice, and being one I'll start right away. Thank you very much for this great advice you've delivered and I hope our politicians will also start running and not only hold office positions.

Sort:  

Having never been to your country I can't speak to it, I trust though that this problem is probably more than just in the USA. When you have congress and women who have been in office for twenty plus years or more it smells to high heaven with the smell of greed and corruption. Once elected, the only thing that a politician cares about is making sure they get re-elected. The republicans had seven years they spent saying repeal and replace Obama Care and held more votes on it then I can recall at the moment. Then when they get control over the house, the senate, and have republican president to sign a bill to repeal and replace it they can't agree on how to do it. They need to go and it needs to happen this year, 2018.
We can't get rid of all of them at once as their terms expire at different times, but if not one sitting one of them who is up for re-election gets voted back in that will show them we have had enough and maybe some things will start getting done that could help get this country back on track.

Yes sir. We can't get rid of them all at once, but gradually we'll be able to achieve this. Change begins with me is the new revolution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44