You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tech Aide: Added Security Steps for Downloading Open-Source Software

in #blog5 years ago

Great stuff! I would have stopped at the Windows warning unless the instructions said differently! I have become somewhat paranoid of all these things given everything we read so much this is a great piece of information I will probably be using. These sort of things are what often holds me back from using other wallets and software.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Glad to know @newageinv ...

"These sort of things are what often holds me back from using other wallets and software."

... my post might be of value to you. You definitely don't want to be leaving any of your digital assets on a centralized exchange, so getting comfortable with taking this step is vital to your portfolio's ultimate safety.

As well, I personally believe this is also one of the keys to long term profitability. When investing in these digital assets becomes as simple and as common as buying shares in a company through your broker, I will not be surprised if the profit making potential doesn't drop considerably.

In other words, getting over these technical challenge hurdles is part of making more money. If the potential of this asset class is ever fully realized ... 😉


P.S. While I didn't put it in this post, the particular asset wallet detailed in my post here is backed by my Ledger Nano S, which greatly increases security ... 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72