Going Mobile

in #blog11 months ago


blackboard-398453_1920.jpg

Source

After failing pretty badly a couple of months ago on a business trip in which I intended to remain active and engage around the HIVE ecosystem, I focused on learning how to become more mobile with the applications available to me which I had not used given my decrease in activity. While I have surely increased my engagement leading up to the trip, it was put to a halt when I could not figure out posting on my blog or in communities. I was only able to reply but that is not where the opportunities are made.

One of the issues for me has always been security. Given the introduction of multiple private keys since I started almost 5 years ago, I ensure that I would only use them on one of my devices to limit the issues with security. However, I have since learned the important differences of our different type of keys. In particular, I can feel a bit more loosely around my posting key relative to others. This has helped me start using my phone and tablet to engage more often on the Blockchain.

While I have already start to benefit from this engagement via the @ecency mobile app and my site of preference @peakd, I wanted to continue to push my boundaries given some updates on technology I did not know about until recently. I have started to use Keychain as well to engage on some applications in which I use other keys. Splinterlands continues to expand and many 3rd party applications have become staples to the gameplay and investing involved. This pushed me to try the browser feature of Keychain and can confirm that I have been impressed.

I have not continued further down the path as I have hesitated on using the HIVE Engine app or the HIVE Auth function but it is more due to my ignorance rather than anything else. I am looking forward to learning a bit more about those alternative ways to engage via mobile around the HIVE ecosystem. I have to pick up my game to ensure I do not miss the many opportunities that seem to be gaining traction here given the expanding projects on the Blockchain!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affiliate or Referral links to communities and services that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

Start your collection of Splinterlands today at my referral link

Expand your blogging and engagement and earn in more cryptocurrencies with Publish0x! Sign up here!

My go to exchanges are Bittrex and Coinbase; get bonuses for signing up!

The future of the internet is here with Unstoppable Domains! Sign up for your own crypto domain and see mine in construction at newageinv.crypto!

Always open to donations!

ETH: newageinv.eth
BTC/LTC/MATIC: newageinv.crypto

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81