Living with an Iconic Japanese Legend. Godzilla, King of all monsters! The Nissan Skyline R32 GTR.

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit Friends,

So I've just recently started Vlogging on Youtube and have now joined Steemit.

I've personally owned more than 10 high performance Turbo charged cars. Including more than a handful of Subaru STI's. A Carlos Sainz Limited Toyota Celica and now my all time favorite Nissan Skyline R32 GTR.

I imported the vehicle into South Africa in 2013 and have enjoyed every minute of ownership. These cars are incredibly rare here in South Africa with less than being 20 registered on our NATIS system.

I had always wanted a Nissan GTR, the moment I first saw this legend was in a video games. I was only a kid then and could only dream of ownership, let alone driving a car! I then took the plunge and sold my Subaru, paid in the extra, cross fingers and held thumbs during a nerve wrecking 3 month long import process.

The vehicle arrived from Kobe, Japan in November 2013 and took almost 9 months to register on South African roads. Now that I own this iconic Japanese supercar I plan on vlogging on a weekly basis. I am mostly vlogging how to guides and technical showcases however I am slowly getting back into the motorsport and racing scene where the Nissan GTR has always dominated it's competition.

Unlike many cars the GTR has always been on top of it's game when it comes to technology.

Over 25 years old and it still has more tech than most vehicles with it's advanced All Wheel Drive system, All wheel steering, ATTESSA and Super Hicas system the car is almost unbeatable on the twistiest of roads! A dream to drive and makes anyone who drives it feel like a super hero cross race car driver!

This vehicle is now a listed nostalgic collectors item. The R32 GTR was originally introduced in 1989 making it now 27 years old. The R32 GTR was originally banned from the USA as per a draconian law and is only available for import after 25 years. Meaning 89-91 is currently available for import to the United States. This has now caused the price of the GTR to almost triple! Leaving me with one hell of an investment as I bought my GTR before they became available for import.

Sort:  

Your new ride looks awesome. Enjoy!

Keep up the great work @nelkel
Upvoted

Thank you!

Nice @nelkel
Shot you an Upvote :)

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 8.0 and reading ease of 70%. This puts the writing level on par with Leo Tolstoy and David Foster Wallace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32