You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sum-sum-summertime: a photojournalism tour

in #blog6 years ago

Dang, I can't believe I almost missed this gem of a post.

I love that you're using veggies along with your cosmetic decorative plants. I wish I could do that in Wisconsin, but we leave for FL in mid August before we can actually harvest anything. I have a portable garden instead; just an (ugly) collection of cat litter pails that I've got my tomatoes and peppers and herbs in so I can load it up and take it back to FL with us.

And that image of the frog on the chair is actually quite well done.

So many things to comment on, but in the end it looks like you had a very full summer, and the more you're able to look back and reflect on it the more you appreciate it. Memory is so fleeting sometimes and you don't realize how much you've done and how much you enjoyed it until you see it all in the rearview mirror.

Sort:  

Thank you, @negativer! I do love looking back over a period of time to see where I’ve been. Life can be such an odd combination of busy and mundane from day to day, but over time there are such amazing highlights. I take tons of pictures because they serve as my catalog when it all runs together and I don’t seem to remember which things happened in what order, and who all was there.

Putting this post together really helped me to assuage my guilt over not writing enough fiction or engaging in Discord enough all summer!

Looks like you are heading off to more travel adventures again. Have fun and safe travels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46