Monday, A Great Start That Wears Off, The REquested Drawing And 200 Followers

in #blog7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I hope your monday has been great and you are well.

Today went fairly well for me, I started in a great mood - slightly down about letting my dad down yesterday as it was fathers day. I had got him some thing but because of my own stupidity I mist the opportunity to wish him a good day in person. Thats not too bad though as I exchanged texts with him and let him know that his gifts will be waiting for him. As for the rest of the day it is monday and the first of the week, as the day past it seemed to take longer and longer and I sort of felt worse and worse.

Enough about my day, its sort of boring.

Thank you very much everyone of my followers I have reach 200 today and by the time I arrived home and got on steemit I had another 2 so Thank You All Very Much for your support. I would have liked to have something drawn for you all but that didn't happen as I only realised yesterday that this would be coming soon and I did think I would get a bit more time to prepare something.

I will think of something for the 300 mark which hopefully comes soon but with enough time for me to sort something out :D

IMG_20170617_185813.jpg

Yesterday I also posted the drawing of Meliodas and Ellizibeth that I'd done over the previous week ( https://steemit.com/drawing/@nathwright876/anime-drawing-006-meliodas-and-elizabeth-from-seven-deadly-sins ).

I'd like to let you know this weeks drawing project "Luffy Gear 4th - One Piece " requested by @htliao in the comment section. That said I was thinking of drawing luffy soon anyway and would have like to draw his base form to start with but the coolest of his forms so far is as good as any.

iwgqydM.jpg
I do not own this image and have found a screenshot of the bit I wanted on google. This is the first revealing of gear 4th in the anime when luffy fights doflamingo.

I almost pick the bit soon after this when luffy uses "kong gun" for the first time against doflamingo but after comparing the two scenes I decided on the above and made a start.

I have a question for you all. would you prefer it if posted drawings stage by stage, broke it up into 2/3 posts or have it as one big post?

If I wrote it up stage by stage or broke it into 2 or 3 I would more likely be able to do more critical analysis on my drawings vs when I write it up into one big post.

Until next time,
Stay well.

STEEMit-Verify-Bardge-nathwright876[1535].png

Sort:  

Mondays are awesome :D

Impressive post
! looking forward to see quality content from you :)
I'm also close to 200 :)
Let's follow each other @mirage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75