My Thanksgiving was......(Fill in the blank)

in #blog7 years ago

How was everyone's Thanksgiving? If you made it all the way through to today, then you did pretty good in my book.

Personally, mine was an utter disaster. The kind that replays in your mind for a month straight.... Until the next holiday comes around and then you have a new nightmare to take its place.

The screaming kids (not mine), the dogs who are inside that weren't really invited in the first place. The other unexpected guests that surprise you and you have to run off to the store to get some emergency food items.

I don't know, maybe I'm over-reacting but why do we do Thanksgiving again?? Remind me. Are we really that hungry that we need to spend days preparing a feast? Do we really love our relatives that much?

Hm, thought-provoking question. I'm still thinking...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73