This Is How I Spend Some Of My Blogging Income

in #blog6 years ago

It's been a while since my mom called me in the middle of the night, freaking out. Well, I just woke so you can expect some sort of blurred response to her reaction so it's getting a little bit complicated. Apparently, my little bro throws her phone into the toilet bowl and flush it. I'm not sure whether he's trying to do some kind of mad experimentation like I did back in the day when I was a kid or if he just mad at my mom for no reason, but it was pretty hilarious. She borrowed my sister's phone to tell me the story at 2 a.m, "Gosh, why don't you sleep yet, mother?"

IMG_20180228_200906_HHT.jpg

IMG_20180228_200820.jpg

When I woke up this morning, I was contemplating my little bro's action and I laughed a little. It's still funny no matter how hard I try to be empathetic with my mum. When I was strolling around Viva Home Shopping Mall in Cheras, I went straight to a phone shop to see if there is any good deal that I can take in order to alleviate my mom's "suffering". Haha. She did suffer without a phone. Well, she is a housewife, so being in social media and sometimes, Steemit can be fun for her. I asked for some outdated model of iPhone and the dealer sold me an iPhone 5c for RM300 (new set with a 1-year warranty by apple care, I've checked). Apparently, it was meant for a stock clearance sales during Chinese new year and there is just one left.

IMG_20180228_200846.jpg

I withdrew some money from my bank account which is meant for my Steemit's income and pay the guy. I must say, I'm quite satisfied. The performance is still fluid even though it is 3 to 4 generation behind from the latest iPhone and I think it would be suitable for my mum. It might be not much for a whale, but for me as a minnow, this is quite pricey and I would do anything to make my mum happy. Happy steeming everyone and keep up the good work.

Sort:  

wow, amazing Article. Steemit is a good way of earning. :) your blog is really motivational.

Thank you for your kind word

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60