You can't understand something without being poor

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

alone_by_t1na-dblh1cz.jpg
You rich people don't cry poor in the circle of friends, the really poor children grow up with tears.

When I was in college, I had a classmate who had a dinner party outside the school for my birthday. It cost me about a hundred dollars.

That a few friends figure a happy to cake shop to buy a cake for him, was a bit like the birthday, birthday cake in the sidewalk snack booth ate a half, the other half he did not get rid, packaging back to the dormitory when breakfast to eat for three days.

The next day he received a Courier from their hometown to send, he opened a look happy is broken, is a pair of Nike basketball shoes, his mother know he likes playing basketball, save for a few months spent five hundred dollars to buy him a doubles forty percent of Nike basketball shoes, he can be treasure that pair of shoes, he also knows that pair of shoes how heavy is the mother of love.

Play before, we all have our boots, he did not, and he won't wear shoes, because play really takes shoes, and he will take a whore don't before come out to play with, there are cracks, have yellow, sometimes we don't shoe ready to throw out, he will say to him, anyway, everybody is a friend not embarrassed.

Ever since I had those Nike sneakers, I was so happy every time I played, I took off my shoes and put them in my shoes, and that was his most precious thing.

Most of the time I really don't want to go to fathom the heart is evil, but let me very sad, that was the year the student financial aid for poor students has been cancelled, the reason is that he can afford to buy Nike sneakers, what is the poor students.

The classmate cried for a long time in the dormitory, the basketball shoes he did not wear again, also will not go to the basketball court to play.

In fact, I know that pair of shoes is a mother exhausted all the strength to give children love, every mother in this way, like myself, in high school my mother always think two hundred dollars a T-shirt is too expensive, she never willing to buy, but time will not hesitate to buy me.

I think every mother is like this, will give the best to the child, will spare no effort to hope the child happy, do not feel inferior.

I don't know who the teacher told me at that time, and I despise people like that.

$five hundred basketball shoe is the love of a mother to the child, and no relationship between the rich and the poor, perhaps mother lifetime is not willing to buy so expensive shoes, but for the child she would on his next points one save to go slowly in the child a happy smile.

I don't know if the gossiper is blind or not.

Don't always feel that the poor will not be able to wear a beautiful dress, the poor will not be able to have a decent food, poor people will never need to look up your life, poor people are not worthy to move back and forth between your daily.

I have heard the most pernicious words that poor students should have poor students. I want to know what the poor students look like, the beggars they can only wear. Can't have a little love of beauty? Is it the right to discard your dignity and live under your pitiful gaze?

The student didn't get the financial aid and he didn't complain.

Once I said to him, you go and tell the teacher, I can testify for you, that basketball shoe is a gift that your mother has been saving for you for a long time.

He smiled and said, "no, it's embarrassing. It's okay. Money for more needy students."

Later he went to do a part-time job, go to the pub in the evening when the waiter, ran back in class during the day, because he can't and mother said grant, who grants is his several months of living expenses, said no no, he can only depend on oneself to earn.

This matter I have, I think if I know who is gossiping root, I will be on behalf of the classmates beat him, why would a poor boy in a Nike shoes is such treatment, can't you see him more baby shoes.

Maybe in your heart think it just a pair of ordinary shoes, also is not very expensive, is to spend a little money can buy of vanity, but not in his eyes, that is a mother's love, is the big events in the life, probably the most unforgettable in life the most precious gift.

Those who are not poor will not understand how much poorer people, like me, want to be as rich as the rich and have good clothes, and eat good snacks.

Remember the first time mom and dad to buy me a pair of shoes that noble bird, in and out of stores, four times the imposition of more than two hundred more than one hundred dollars to buy the shoes, the shopkeeper is very impatient and other guests have also been looking at my parents, the owner finally is almost a supercilious look while sell shoes to me.

At that time I had tears in my eyes, and I was glad that I finally had a pair of beautiful and brand shoes, who can understand the humiliation and happy mood.

Poverty has deprived a man of many joys in this world, and please stop trampling on their dignity with poverty.

A five hundred pair of Nike sneakers for you maybe is a kind of vanity embodies rich, for the really poor people, though, that pair of shoes is from he never touch to the surprise of the world, he stepped on the bench, looked up, a pair of Nike shoes make him feel close to the distance you temporarily, but the cruel why would like a kick up the bench, you didn't see his neck tied with a rope called dignity?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44