The Closest To The Sky That I Have Ever Been

in #blog7 years ago

This year has been tough and challenging and exhausting, at some point. There is no better way to celebrate all the struggles that I have overcome and the successes that I have achieved than to stay in a world-class hotel for a night.

Just recently, my boyfriend and I decided to have a staycation. To those who are not familiar with the term, staycation is a form of activity wherein one enjoys spending his/her vacation in a hotel or in a place where there are minimal outdoor activities. In our case, we stayed at Marco Polo, Ortigas here in the Philippines. We checked in at 1:00 PM. Normally, check-in time is 2:00 PM and check out time is 12:00 NN. However, we arrived early around 1:00 PM and we were told that the room was already available so we were allowed to check in early.


marco-polo-ortigas-manila.jpg

There are several nice things about this hotel that everyone should know. One of which is their one-of-a-kind service. All the staffs are very kind! When you stay here, all you can feel is the "good vibe" because every staff smiles at you and greets you! No wonder this hotel is considered a 5-star hotel.

Another thing that I like about this place is the oh-so spacious and oh-so clean room. We chose the superior room on the 33rd floor.

Marco-Polo-Ortigas-Manila-Superior-Room-.jpg

The bed is very very comfortable that I just want to stay here all daaaay.

IMG_2596.JPG

But wait, there are more things to enjoy inside the hotel like the swimming pool on the 22nd floor overlooking the buildings outside.

mnl_facs_type_ii_detailed_bi_pool.jpg

Not only that, for those who would like a therapeutic effect, they also have a Jacuzzi beside the pool. There is also a free refreshment in the pool area.

25182189_1301565336643896_9015177290970309483_o.jpg

At night, we were able to see the city lights over the window. I am not a city boy and very rarely do I see such view to the point that I compared the view during the day and the view at night. It was a struggle for me remembering the angle and the distance but yey I made it!

FullSizeRender.jpg

I was in complete awe watching the night lights but little did I know that in the morning I would be beyond awe waking up to this view.

IMG_3253.JPG

I had no words. I just could not appreciate the view more. This was the closest to the sky that I had ever been. I wish I could live there but it was very expensive.

I was very thankful to have spent my day and night here because I achieved my goal to unload the stress. It was worth it and I deserved it. I was also thankful to my boyfriend for letting me experience such world-class vacation. I couldn't believe that we have such a place here in the Philippines. If by instance you have already visited the place, I hope that you were able to experience the same. Otherwise, I suggest that you visit the place! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45