Sort:  

I do find it a little bit comical that your first reaction was to see if I was ok? as if...something has to be wrong with me to have this view.

Here's the better question....after reading that (assuming you did)....are you Ok?

Lots of people have issues in America.

I could be better. My taxes are too high and my country may still be dying. It seems like Trump is doing a good job with jobs but our budget is not good.

What do you mean?

It seems like you really hate white people for some reason.

You don't think America seems like they really don't value or appreciate black folk? I'm sure you've seen all the stupidity about the Starbucks situation.

Or how many white americans always assume that when something negative happens to black people...somehow they must have been deserving? To be honest....I want to make America better than what it thinks it is....but it aint gonna happen by not holding white folk accountable for the bullshit they do. Every race does dumb shit, but they aren't in power, so the impact is minimal.

If you consider abortion then America is probably worse now than in the slavery days but liberal Dem leaders like Clinton and Obama support that. They often put abortion clinics in black neighborhoods. White people sometimes get asked to leave. It basically happened to me a few weeks ago and I left but I do think the situation could and should have been handled differently.
There is a crime problem in the black community and it seems like there is a different attitude to thugs in the black community. If police shoot a white thug white people will often celebrate.
Have you considered running for public office? You could also help get people like me elected so black people don't bleed out on the street while the ambulance watches down the street because they have to wait on the police to show up. A lot of politics is local. Trump and Obama can't do much about bad local leadership whether it be in the black or white community.

RRP-259.jpg

Meet the mother of my 2 children. LOL

I don't hate white people at all, but I don't act like I don't see the stuff that many do. I have friends of all ethnicites, but the reality is....that racism in America is truly destroying America. So the sooner we discuss things the better off we will be.

I love all people that are deserving of it...but my philosophy to all my writings is this.....If the shoe doesn't fit.....don't rock it.

Hate is a strong word seeing I never said white people are evil. I just think most white Americans or people who get caught up in "Whiteness" aren't use to others speaking about the negative effects their attitudes and actions have on the world.

for so long...people have been afraid to anger or upset white folk...that white people aren't use to it...and instantly think that any criticism is calling for the destruction of the white race...which isn't the case.

I don't hate white....or love black (well...I mean I love myself), but if you rock the robe of whiteness......and act in that vain...I'll try to explain how certain attitudes have a negative impact on race relations.

A lot of people weren't happy with Obamacare. There are white people that weren't happy about the riots though. I can understand protesting but not riots and it's not racist to have borders and follow immigration laws.

You don't understand the Riots...because you don't understand that feeling of helplessness. Dude...you know how long black folk have been complaining about Police abuse.....and no one has done anything? Riots are a result of pain...not conscious. But I'm not even sure how the hell we got on Obamacare and riots.....but....I think....maybe....instead of instantly feeling defensive anytime the finger is pointed in your general direction.......just hear the criticism. It won't kill you....and you might actually see something that you agree with. But if you start off....simply assuming everything is rooted in some hate of whiteness....you miss an opportunity to make changes for the better.

Is Trump giving some black people hope?
I think some strategy in the black community is lacking. It's often black people electing black police who hire black and white police who mainly arrest black people for drugs. Black and white people need to stop doing drugs but the war on drug dealers has been a failure. I'd rather but 100 drug users in jail for a month and try and save their lives than one drug dealer in jail for 100 months.
I was just making a point that Obama was not some sort of Messiah. I do think Trump is doing better than Obama although I am disappointed about the budget and Syria.
I do not agree with the liberal victim mindset in the black community. Yes you guys are a victim of some racism but I think often you are even more a victim of black leadership that seems to typically be even worse than white leadership. In my city black leaders helped "protect" everyone from jobs.
I do think your initial post was rooted in a lot of media propaganda. Yes Trump probably should have been less abrasive when it comes to things like illegal immigration but I think we do need more legal immigration and less illegal immigration.

Black leadership?!?!? We arent a football team dude. We have different views and we dont have some figure head of black people. We are Americans! Who is thr leadership of white people?!?!

I dont know you...but your mindset it part of the problem. You speak about black people as if we are all the same. even in my post...i noted that not all white people suffer from Whiteness. But the way in which you see us...is truly a racist view...imo. im not calling you in particular a racist...but racism and racist dont see non whites as people equal to....and deserving consideration of compassion.

This weird association of blacks and drugs is b.s. Mathematically.....white people are the biggest drug users in America...but somehow.....we are painted as the only users. Much like crime, statistically and numerically white people do more crime...yet.... we are considered the face of it.

I just ask you to reconsider your view....step back...and add in human factors. black people arent all the same.....but we all experience racism from white america.

when you talk illegal immigration....are you talking about the score of Canadians and Europeans that over stay tourist visas...or simply those that come from.south of the boarder?

The elected officials in certain majority African American communities. Typically white elected officials rule over white communities.

Overall it seems like the black community is more tolerant of criminals.

By drugs I meant drug arrests. I think we should put less black and white drug dealers in jail and more black and white thugs in jail.

Obviously everyone is individuals but we do make up communities.

We need to enforce all our immigration laws. I would be more concerned about people coming from terrorist countries but I do support borders. I do think we may need more legal immigration though particularly from Mexico. If we send our illegals home we will probably need to replace some of them with legal immigrants.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69