You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breathe Deep

in #blog6 years ago

For much of my life I did not mindfully 'breath'. I regarded it as an automatic process the body took care of - and that it required no maintenance.

While I practiced martial arts, breath was just a way to coordinate muscle movements for greatest power.

Recently I began to study yoga. I turned my attention to my breath to completely exhale - and then to completely inhale as a way to expel subtle toxins from my body. And by chance, I noticed a change in my energy - a change in my feelings of inner peace.

At first I only practiced this conscious breath control within the Yoga class and attributed the improved feelings and emotions with Yoga.

Some time later, I began to extend this attention to my breath throughout my day - the sense of calm and focus continues through the day. I sleep better at night and awake refreshed. Relationships have improved, new friendships have sprouted and grown.

And it's directly because I'm aware of the slow, deep fullness of my breath from moment to moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48