We hit the 300+ followers woop! + Yoga celebration! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐ŸปsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog โ€ข 7 years ago

Hello my dear kawaii family!

Design.png

Hope you are happy & having a great week. As you know I like to celebrate every time we reach a new milestone, either by doing some origami or yoga or drawing a Steemit shirt :P So today for the 300+ followers celebration Iโ€™ll be showing you guys one of the foundational and easiest yoga poses called The Warrior.

The warrior pose or Virabhadrasana (Sanskrit name) is not just one pose, it has different variations and here I show you 3 of them.

Warrior I or Virabhadrasana I

This pose strengthens our connection with the grounding energy of the earth. This variation has an emphasis on establishing a firm and grounded foundation in the legs while lifting and expanding the chest.
The effects of this pose are: strengthening of shoulders, arms, muscles of the back, thighs, calves and ankles. It also stretches the chest, shoulders and neck, belly and groins.

IMG_0272.JPG

Warrior II or Virabhadrasana II

This pose honors the heroic qualities that reside in each of us. An excellent pose to restore a feeling of power.
The effects of this pose are: strengthening of quadriceps, gluteals, core and shoulders. It also improves your concentration and balance.

IMG_0271.JPG

Peaceful or reverse Warrior or Shanti Virabhadrasana

This pose is still strong like Warrior II, but it adds some grace. The effects of this pose are: Strengthening of the lower body, back pain relief and stretching of the sides of the torso.

IMG_0273.JPG

Would you like to try them? Please let me know in the comments ^^

Signblogpost-mkl.jpg

๐ŸŒธI hope you enjoyed this celebration post!
โค๏ธAs always stay happy and healthy ^^

โœ…And remember to follow me :) @mykawaiilife Let's get to the 1,000 Steemit family! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป

Sort: ย 

Impressive yoga knowledge and nicely demonstrated @mykawaiilife ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป
I will give that a try one day, and you will get 100% of the credit, I promise, as long as I don't injure myself ๐Ÿ˜‰
Congrats on your continuing successes here on Steemit ๐Ÿ‘

Tweeted: https://twitter.com/sandstormweb/status/893033087902384129

Thank you!!! Aww your comments always make me smile ๐Ÿ˜Šโค๏ธ Hehe please let me know if you gave it a try :)

That makes me happy to hear that, thanks a lot amiga! ๐Ÿ‘Š
I'll definitely let you know if I dare to try out the #YogaLife poses ๐Ÿ™ƒ

Steem On @mykawaiilifee ๐Ÿš‚ ๐Ÿ‘Œ

Wow! very happy for you!!!

wish you more good fortune!

Congrats! I just stepped off the mat myself, and did all the warriors above! Feeling great and ready to start the day ๐Ÿ˜Š

Aww thank you! And yay! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿป

Very nice, congrats! Love your shirt btw

Aww thanks ๐Ÿ˜Š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65