My Special Package is here - A lovely gift from Papa Pepper!

in #blog6 years ago

@papa-pepper has been checking in with me few times ever since he send this lovely gift to see if I had received it. Every time I had responded saying no. I believed it to be the delay from the postal department but no, that was not the reason.

Usually every courier guy comes up to our apartment to deliver the package in person, however this particular courier gets handled by the Govt. postal department and comes under the letters/packages category. We have a letter box for all the apartment in the tower in our basement. It was just today morning that it hit me. Usually the govt courier guys have the habit of dropping in smaller items like letters/packets in the letter box as they don't really want to come up all the way to the 16th Floor(though there is an elevator.)

I immediately picked the keys for the letter box and headed to the basement and there it was. I was right, it was in the letter box all this while. I am not even sure how long it has been there.


20181231_133555.jpg

That's a lovely logo/sticker. Very attractive that in fact right after picking up the mail from the basement, I had been to the supermarket we have in the ground level area and a lot of people asked me about it. I did tell them about his youtube channel as well and asked them to check it out. Free publicity LOL.

I also loved this postage stamp. During my 3rd grade, I used to collect Stamp as a hobby and this would have been a lovely addition to it if I still did do it. However I have kept this away safely for now.

20181231_133607.jpg

20181231_133618.jpg

There it is my bracelet and a note from @papa-pepper. Reading the note I did wonder about what he wrote. Something that's made in Maxico, made it's way then into USA and then traveled all across the globe to India. That's three countries for this one!

20181231_134054.jpg

Hello, good sir :P


20181231_134106.jpg

Seeing me try it on and wear it, my little one took an instant liking to it. Could be the bright color as well but he decided that it was his and wanted me to put it on his arm. Being a 2 year old, he always gets away with everything

20181231_134417.jpg

Sometime later he decided that his favorite minion has been worthy enough to wear this magical bracelet. He is now asleep as I type this out, wearing it on his arm.

20181231_134940.jpg

Thank you @papa-pepper for this amazing gift. It was also the first time anyone sent me a gift, like from the people that I know from the internet and not real life & therefore very special to me. Thanks a lot for being kind enough to do this, we loved it & I guess a perfect timing that it can be considered as my New Year gift :)

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87