You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powered up / Make Steemit great again / switching focus

in #blog7 years ago

How do you earn a significant amount of steem power if you aren't constantly seeking curation rewards and returns on buying votes for your post. I think they offer a catch 22 service but, I am on a mission to also gain entry into the top steem power holders. I don't have enough expendable cash to blast up there so I am doing it through alternative means.

Sort:  

I feel your struggle. I completely understand. The voting bots are the most lucrative, shiny object around. It's easy, its available.

If every person did it, only then would the true failure of it be easily observable. I have spent a lot of time here, posting and commenting. Thousands of comments, hundreds of posts over almost a year now. I still don't make more than 20$ a post really. Maybe its my content. Definitely a part of it. I do however make more than I ever had spending time on any other social media platform. I have met a good set of cool people. I am blessed to have a good amount of engagement in most of my posts. The upvotes and engagement has been slowly decreasing as the upvote bots rise to prevalence though.

Hey :) Your content is good my man, don't ever think it is that you have bad content or anything like that.

A lot of the success on steemit is due to a lot of networking or joining a community. Going at it by just continually posting will eventually breakthrough and get you some dolphins/larger minnows following you(or maybe a small whale/big whale), but I think the community aspect is the most powerful. Being part of a similar minded community gives us all an incentive to help eachother out since we all largely have the same goals.

I can tell you this, trying to earn 20 cents on blogging on other platforms is basically impossible starting off alone. And trying to get anything going on youtube's monetization basically requires 100,000 views + and 1,000 subscribers before they even let you start earning.

The time value of money here is way better, especially since there are some communites starting to pop up. @curie or @minnowsupport projects are doing their thing and growing, there is some gaming communities coming up now too. Iam sure there is some art and music stuff I am forgeting about, but yeah man, community is key!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30