What Would You Do #4: If You Could Pick Your Dream Job and Get Instantly Hired?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

What's your dream Job??

PicsArt_03-26-04.05.51.jpg
If I could pick my dream job and get hired instantly I would have to pick a job in the music industry.

Ever since I was young I always wanted to be a performer. My love for music started before I could even walk. Like most people my introduction to music came through the dance form. I would go to parties and litterally dance my ass off. I even remember winning some dance competitions when I was younger. Plus going down the soul train line full of adults and all of the older women giving me kisses and hugs. Great memories!!!!!

Then I remember getting my first walkman. For you millennials it was our version of a CD or mp3 player.
dims.jpeg
I was instantly addicted to Hot 97 probably one of the most iconic Hip Hop radio stations. From there on I wanted to know as much as I could about music.

Hip Hop wasn't allowed in my house

Growing up my mother was extremely strict and she had a great reason to be that way. I grew up in Brooklyn NY in the 90's and let me tell you it was INSANE!!!! The crack epidemic was sweeping the entire nation including drug infested NYC. Put it like this the city was so dangerous we had airport metal detectors in Junior High School!!!!! I was only 10 years old getting scrutinized like a criminal. Of course they will say it was for our own protection but it sure didn't feel like that plus who was going to protect us from the teachers (they didn't have to go through the metal detectors). So like I said my mother was so strict and she didn't allow us to listen to Hip Hop because according to her it was music for bums and criminals....lol...I laugh now but back then I would have to listen to the music behind her back. So growing up I only got exposed to singles that were released and played on the radio because she definetly wasn't buying me any albums. So you already know as soon as I left the house I bought every album that belonged to the singles I listened to growing up. Now I was getting a major dose of iconic music and films I didn't get to see or hear growing up.

Let me know in the comments what is your dream job!!!!!

I hope you all enjoy this post!!!!!


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!

Sort:  

My dream job is getting paid to smoke weed! Working my way there right now with daily wake and bakes on DTube. Interestingly enough, I think Steemit can help a lot of people attain their dream jobs. The value of hard work is not to be forgotten, but if you have the right outlets, you will be able to be successful.

Sponsorships from different dispensaries, free product?? Plus all the ridiculous merch you could ask for.

Plus if you're getting paid for it, you know you're smoking out of the coolest rigs and pieces available! Like this Banjo Glass piece >>>
0c7298449216bfb3a6e9fa24e99b157e.jpg

How insane would it be ripping this thing??? Haha.

I totally feel you on the music industry. It would be awesome to just pop into a position at the top where you can do and make whatever you want.

I think that there is a new wave of artists coming up using all these new platforms so it's an awesome time to be making music and other content. I know we can achieve all this and more through Steeming.

Wow, i do love your story, nice. To me, i don't actually have a specific official dream job because i grew up with the dream of becoming my own boss, that's to say, i was a business minded person though yet to have my own business but that's my own area of interest. But in which ever case if i had to choose any career related goal, i do love to become a doctor,lol. The reason being that, when we were young this was what most parent want their children to become and i do grow sometime then bearing doctor as a nickname, haha. Interesting anyway, but am not a doctor. Still studying and still desirous of being my own boss. Thanks for this

Remember you can always accomplish what ever you put your mind to.

Yeah, you re right sir, thanks for the reply.

Hey @mrviquez check out my latest post and see how I won $72 by coding a player for a blockchain game. I'd do stuff like this 24/7 for my "dream job".

Sounds interesting but oh so complicated might need a one on one explanation on how it works.

A prof weed curator. 👌

edit: I would still use a walkman for fun..

Ahhh I would def love that job!!!!

SeeMy dream job is to be a physiotherapist, focusing on finding solutions to long-term illness like stroke, arthritis, jaundice, pulmonary problem, problem relating to bone, etc..
You can as well read my post about the effect of alcohol on our kidney @andymandy01

Haven't seen one of those (walkman) in a while. I really appreciate skipping tracks after looking at that walkman.

Work for Steem and other blockchains to make decentralized apps 👍

A dreamer toxicoman (weed, sun and massage) with a communist woman who thinks life is a moovie. A hyppie I guess.

The worst is that I am not even kiding, sometimes it feels good to open yourself to strangers ! Hey Oli by the way X) Nice to meet you ! +1 sub

Thanks welcome the my page!!

Cheers mate !

I will pick a job in the engineering field. Every since I was young I discovered I had passion for electronics even up till this moment.

Sounds good you should try to invent a physical blockchain product.

Yh, will take that into consideration.

If I could pick my dream job and get hired instantly I would have to pick be you or @fyrstikken to be the owner of @booster and do amazing thing..

cheers =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48