100 Percent Upvote For The Best Answer!!!!!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

What is your favorite holiday and why???

images (1).jpeg
Give me your best answer in the comment section and the comment I like the most gets a 100 percent upvote. Pretty simple I will vote 24 hours from the time this is posted.

Go!!!!

Don't forget to vote for @Block-Buster for Witness!!!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

To vote, use the link above, and go to the qbottom of the page, and enter block-buster into the box and click the VOTE button:

I hope you all enjoy this post!!!!!


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!

Sort:  

Honestly , Fathers Day. Id given it some consideration over the years it wasn't until fathers day 2014 that I really knew what I meant as a son to my dad and what he meant to me as I gave him a simple card, nothing fancy it was just one of those quick 1$ cards at my local Walgreens what I wrote was just a silly joke , the kind that only he and I understood. It was the first and last time I saw my Father cry. He passed away 3 years and two weeks ago. Needless to say that moment left a lasting impression on me , Its the only other thing that I think about when I'm not making videos. Lot's of children in my community suffer from lack of guidance from strong male figures and Fatherhood is the butt of a foul jokes. At the very least I'm happy to be in the presence of two me who are proud Fathers even though their relationships with their dads wasn't great. Sorry for this but I'm FUCKING sickened by how Fathers are being treated as insignificant in society especially African American communities. I don't care much for the upvote I just kinda wanted to vent.

Winner winner chicken dinner!!!!!

I wish I had chicken for dinner ;)

I am self employed, so there is nothing to worry about holidays. lol. But if you would ask me about when I worked at a regular job, my favorite was Diwali holiday in India. The reason is that there is only 1 or 2 Diwalis in my entire 30 years of life when I was not home. We cook delicious food, firecrackers, decorate the house with colors and flowers, give the old material of the house to the poor ones, and pray to the goddess of money Lakshmi to come and visit our homes.

420! Best holiday ever created.

New Years... Every New Years Eve I reflect on what kind of year I had, physically, financially, spiritually, socially and emotionally. I celebrate the areas I improved in. I learn from the mistakes I made. THEN I DRINK A BOTTLE OF FUKITOL ( pronounced... fuck it all) SO THAT I FORGET THE MISTAKES AND FORGE AHEAD WITH LIFE IN THE NEW YEAR!!!

This is really an great question indeed and i want to say that why we are limiting our life in some days, if we thought then definitely everyday is an holiday, we are not thinking everyday holiday because we are stuck in so much materialistic work which demands more and in turn people in my opinion stuck in the rat race all the time and life becomes stressful and we wait for those weekends so that we can take some extra sleep, but no, our life is precious and every moment is important so make your every moment as an holiday. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Lol... My favorite holidays are the Easter holidays.
I love the Easter holidays because it is the holiday I'm chanced to decide on how and where i would love to spend it.

easter for me. as a christian,its a period am reminded about the death of christ and why i should be a better human being so his death wouldnt have been in vain.

my favorite holiday is my son's birthday, because from that day on I am a full-time mother, because he taught me to have true love, because he gave me the passionate task of caring for and protecting him and because from there I know there is a person in the world who wants to be by my side and needs my love! I hope the translator will help me, I don't speak English

Love the summer holidays because it's simply the right time to rest and have fun after working and studying hard all semester.

Most holidays have another meaning behind what people celebrate. I only celebrate the new year and my birthday. Both represent beginning something new. Hey, if I do what I was sent here to do then maybe the humans will give me a holiday after all...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75