100 Percent Upvote For The Best Answer!!!!!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

What is the most selfless act you have ever done?

PicsArt_04-19-05.32.48.jpg
Give me your best answer in the comment section and the comment I like the most gets a 100 percent upvote. Pretty simple I will vote 24 hours from the time this is posted.

Go!!!!

Don't forget to vote for @Block-Buster for Witness!!!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

To vote, use the link above, and go to the qbottom of the page, and enter block-buster into the box and click the VOTE button:

I hope you all enjoy this post!!!!!


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!

Sort:  

Hey there! I'm not gonna say that I wouldn't like to win an upvote But after reading your comment section it's really hard to not just want to help everybody but to do something as big as you can, as big as you want. I feel for anyone who advocates for something and someone else's situation, and I want to keep building a great community, in and out of steemit. It's an honor to have the opportunity to be read and to reach out. Thank you!

I am torn between two things that I would like to tell you, but I will leave one out so if someone reading this wants to know what it is and how I'm working to change the world, give me a reply!

I'm going to talk about my family, my children. I have two boys, one is about to turn 4 years old and the other has 6 months. I am an artist, I'm going through my 3rd year as a tattoo apprentice and I also work full time growing plants to recover my entire region that is currently devastated by a big drought (sorry, I couldn't help myself). The truth is that everybody, since my wife got pregnant, kept telling me to leave her side and my kids after they were born, because one needs to work the whole day out of your home to "provide food for them". I had a really hard choice to make, but I think I made the best one, and I wouldn't ever regret it. I decided to raise my kids every single day, and not leave their side and their health only to their mother's responsability (she's up there in the comment section @shellylopez). It was really hard at first, the tattoo shop owner told me that I was wasting my life for not working at the shop for these past 4 years, I also practice martial arts and my masters kept telling me that I had to think about me, about "my future". And what they don't realize, is that my future isn't other than my children and wife's well being. I wasn't going to make my wife go crazy(er) with two boys, I wasn't going to leave my children at a day care and miss the opportunity to know them, to teach them. I know that many don't have a choice but to do so, to go to work their entire day, but I made this choice and it's the best thing that has ever happened to me. I'm also a teacher, and I wouldn't trade to spend every day with my kids for all the money in the world.

I managed to tattoo on extra hours, at night and some days that I could leave my children with their mom, some days I even had to sleep outside without my family, but it wasn't every day. I know that this may seem like an easy choice, but to go against a culture that makes a priority to leave your children and to only see them before getting them to sleep, to only ask what they had learnt without me being involved. Is something that I had to work real hard for, because I also made that my fulltime work. I know that I'm raising my children with values, with courage and teaching them how to be around your family, instead of supporting them from afar.

I did not only work every day, because that isn't something as cool as you can find into other's choices. But I really found a different way to make our family function for the better. I'm a musician, I tattoo, I draw for commissions. I sell and donate plants, I give talks and do environmental help to all of my region, I make the oxygen that we breathe. And you may say, well that is a tree's job, not mine. But I, 10 years later, have grown more than 10,000 plants that provide more than 1000 tons of oxygen per year for the ecosystem's sake, to cool our environment and overall weather temperature. Most of the water that I use comes from the AC's, and I learned that this also helps the winds and rains not only in my region, but that water travels throughout the entire country and outside of it too. So, I pretty much distribute oxygen built by me without charging anybody.

I'm very sorry for making two statements in one comment, and for making it this long. But I really like your approach onto doing things, and more than participate, I would only like to be heard, to be read, to have a voice. Thank you if you got this far, and I hope that this effort of mine doesn't win me the upvote, but a sincere reply and a helping hand. Have a great weekend everybody. We are the change that this world needs. Cheers! And kudos to you strong people.

Winner winner chicken dinner!!!!!

Thank you Mr! Steem up!!

I was living/studying in another country but suddenly i felt a big "heaven call" to leave everything and go home. I didn't know how to explain it to my parents but they were supportive, so i did take the plane ! My mom was suffering with mild and severe allergies the last 3 months, but she consulted many clinics and doctors, treatments etc and was doing ok, nothing to worry about (?) . Since i got home she started to get worse and worse right before my eyes but i couln't figure out she was dying. Thank god i was by her side all the time and took good care of her at home and at the clinic, but then again the doctors or test didn't found anything wrong / no cancer / no diagnostic, etc so i thought it was just her body detoxifiying or something. Anyway, my mom passed away and i have one sister who was 5 months pregnant at that time and also living/working far away at another city, my father was also far away the last weeks because he was working in another country, my family was focused on the wedding of one of my cousins, and my mother who was the most loving-caring-sweet angel on earth had to endure or suffer this last days pretty much alone (with myself). I don't know if this counts as a selfless act, but i do ask you to take care of your friends/relatives, specially your mom and dad, because we never know when they have to go and trust your instics, i literally leave university and great life in Argentina just to go back home because of a feeling, and that "feeling" let me share the last 2 months that my mom was alive. Thank god for guiding me that way and take me through the right path who lead me home, and giving me the peace and strenght to deal with this transition! I love u Mom <3

We love you baby. You are the light that will transform this world.

Ok, this is something new for me. I do not usually announce the good things I do for others. In my country there is so much need that you have to have a black heart to not help. I am aware that the necessary help is not only food, it is a bigger need. I am a very simple person, without properties or riches and yet I try to donate what I do not need and contribute a little so that everything improves, give food, clothes, shoes, educate. But they are many acts. I do not want to extend more because this is a very sensitive topic for me, I do not tolerate that there is so much poverty if there are so many resources in the world.
If you ask me to mention an act, it would be to encourage a child who was crying because the other children in the street had taken away his food.

My country is going through a very difficult economic situation, people cannot afford the basic basket, seeing all this situation weekly I give my contribution together with a group of friends to a community of children who remain in a delicate state of health in the hospital of the area where I live, I donate a part of my clothes and that of my little son to the needy, although you speak of a selfless action, to see the face of joy of many people when receiving these small donations, is my greatest reward.

Hmm!. Mine might not be the best, but I was worth doing.

I sacrificed the money I was supposed to use to get myself a smartphone for my sister to get hers because she needed academically. And currently I'm still saving up some cash to get myself a smartphone.

We have a very close family and every year for Christmas time we would do secret Santa and draw names and buy gifts for each cousin so one year I thought we could change it up a bit and I got all my cousins together and we collected all our old clothes and used the money we would have spent on gifts for each other and purchased toys for kids at the local orphanage! Then we wrapped all the gifts and went down before Christmas Day to set up the Christmas tree and hand out all the gifts! It wasn’t much but we could see it meant a lot to them!

Leaving my job in the city and moving permanently to the rural communities with Prikkle Academy in Nigeria, to empower children and youths with street-smart education -- they are now able to turn their knowledge into real-time solutions.Prikkle_Academy_Makerspace22.jpg

Taking my time to attend to a neighbor who is so depressed and has developed bipolar as a result. Other neighbors criticize her but I chose to be a caring friend and make her feel useful to the society.

Comforting my mother during the the period she was hospitalised fir a whole week while she was battling with diabetes and high blood pressure.

As a selfless act i would like you to consider this article to upvote it has over 9000 views and only 62 upvotes and made 1.62 that is just sad for someone to go through so much effort and get that in return, cheers bro
https://steemit.com/news/@emmafiala/someone-finally-explained-what-happened-in-douma-and-it-will-make-you-question-the-entire-syria-conflict

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65