You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What If You Treated Steemit As If It Were Your Pension Fund?

in #blog7 years ago

If I could resteem this multiple times I would. Everything you mentioned in this post is spot on. My "Fakebook" is filled with 982 of my so called "friends" who are constantly trying to one up each other to portray their lives as if everything is fun and perfect! It's just unfortunate that "Fakebook" is turned into exactly that, fake. It's reassuring to read your post and feel like someone else in this world is on the same page as me when it comes to social media. Steemit is the one place that's been different for me. You summed it up perfectly here:

Steemit is a place where I can share my personal opinion and the only people to who will interact with me are those that are really interested in what I have to say, for me this is where the real investment is, because as you sit there writing down your thoughts you are describing exactly who you really are and you have the opportunity to grow a support group of people that share your interests and challenge you where they understand things differently.

This is so accurate and so beautiful and I could not agree more. You've summed up my thoughts exactly when it comes to this platform. I applaud you for constructing such an inspiring and honest sentence. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

Thanks for your positive note, I didn't even get started on the plank, ice bucket challenges etc... I could never understand the reasoning behind some of these trends and it being turned into some sort of competition on who can upload the most egregious content. I'm glad to hear we are on the same page @mrslauren :)

Thanks for Resteeming, or I wouldn't have seen this post!

Of course. I'm glad I was able to share this amazing article with you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56