You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who do you miss when you feel lonely?.

in #blog7 years ago

I loved reading this post. It was very sweet and I fought back tears the whole time. This life of ours sure is something, isn't it?

“If you hold back on the emotions--if you don't allow yourself to go all the way through them--you can never get to being detached, you're too busy being afraid. You're afraid of the pain, you're afraid of the grief. You're afraid of the vulnerability that loving entails. But by throwing yourself into these emotions, by allowing yourself to dive in, all the way, over your heard even, you experience them fully and completely.”

That quote always gives me a little bit of reassurance whenever I'm feeling emotional about something. It reminds me that it's okay to feel things. I wish you nothing but love and happiness. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading my article. I hope your life is always full of happiness.!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65941.36
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67