🎧 An update about my NYCR EDM blog.

in #blog4 years ago

NYCR-Blog-post-banner

steemit-odrau-blue-spear-line-divider

An update on what I will be doing with my NYCR blog in a post COVID world.


Avian Flew's NYCR Blog

In addition to my Anonymous News blog, I've also tried my hand at music journalism. When I began to segue into a professional writing career I knew it was something I had always wanted to do. I dabbled a bit in reviewing events and posting them to the NYCR website a few years ago, but I didn't take it too seriously.


Then, after having been to some big NYCR events over the last few years and having been told over and over by my peers how much they enjoy my writing and how they look forward to reading more of it, I figured it wouldn't take much to sit down and pen a review of every event I attend. Soon, I became one of NYCR's official staff writers and have since filled my blog with a decent collection of reviews.

I even managed to get miracled into Lat year's Dead & Company's Halloween show at Madison Square Garden in NYC and then hosted the official Jerry Dance Party afterwards at Zero Space produced by Relix Magazine and then wrote two articles out of that experience which are on the blog for your enjoyment.

I've also begun writing reviews for several record labels as well as DJs and producers. Now that large scale cultural gatherings may be a bit tricky to produce let alone attend, I have started thinking about what direction to take my NYCR blog. For the time being I will continue to write reviews for labels and artists. I cannot be sure when will be the next time I can safely attend a large scale public event to report on. I do believe where there is a will, there is a way. And I am certain that if any one group of people are savvy and resourceful and dedicated enough to get around government restrictions it is certainly Ravers. We've done it before, we'll do it again.

PLUR and Rave on!


steemit-odrau-red-dot-divider

steemit-scuzzy-red-banner-2-free

🙏🏼Thank-You-Steemit👊🏼

Canna-GHROlogo

You can follow me on most major social media.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65