TRAVEL DIARIES- Journey Ended!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2017-06-06-12-24-57-016.jpeg

Entered Meghalaya.

So we started the day with a beautiful sunrise that we've never witnessed in our life. It was a beautiful heavenly sunrise that delighted our soul with a great inspiration. Metaphor:- That no matter how worse situation you're going through, happiness and good till will come to you. Just like the past evening we faced heavy rain and strong winds while staying in Brahmaputra Resort and we thought our trip would be cancelled due to the weather. But the sunrise showed us that we can continue our journey because THAT STORM IS OVER! NOW IS A GREAT TIME TO START EVERYTHING FROM THE START!

Screenshot_2017-06-06-12-22-15-492.jpeg

But remember breakfast is as important as any organ in our body to start the day. So we ordered hot chocolate to make us warm and comfortable and also sandwiches. We then took off and entered the " Scotland of the East" Shillong!
Beautiful place, beautiful culture and beautiful girls 😅 The police here in Meghalaya is one of the strict police organization in India and welcome us to Meghalaya in a great way ( Unfortunately they didn't allow us to take picture of them) and told us some great viewing places we can visit and places we can use to energize. In a place name "Umsning", we saw some monkeys taking fruits from the vehicles that were passing buy. Locals there termed those monkeys as SACRED and that they bring good lucks for the year. So we bought some bananas from a local street shop and offered them and believe me, they gave us ashirwad(blessing) just like humans. We then knew why they were termed as "SACRED"!
Screenshot_2017-05-22-08-51-04-146.jpeg

We again continued our jounrney and reached Barapani(Umiam Lake)

Screenshot_2017-06-06-12-24-05-585.jpeg

No matter how many times I come and go from Meghalaya, the place to take some rest after miles of driving is Barapani View Point. It is such a great view to the Umiam Lake, to the high green mountains and the formation of beautiful clouds, you'll come to know why it's termed as "Scotland of the East" and "Adobe of Clouds".
In evening time, flamingoes and parrots visit that place and eats food offered by the visitors and it is even termed as one the best viewing point in entire Northeast India.

Screenshot_2017-06-06-12-22-45-851.jpeg

After 169km of driving through dense jungle roads, foggy mountains and deadly curves we reached Shillong. We went to a Dhaba (highway stalls) to take some beers as the weather in there was 9°C yet sunny which gave me an opportunity to take a beautiful picture of my friend. Look at the beautiful clouds and the sunshine yet you would shiver in cold while travelling till Shillong bypass. After Shilling bypass, roads become foggy and there is zero visibility but thanks to Meghalaya Government and it's Police forces that they control the traffic in a great way and provide great support to the travellers.
Truly, travelling have gave me beautiful memories and a strong positive vibe that I'll never get from any other work. And I'll continue to travel the world as my mom once said,

"Do what you love to do. Go out learn things that are not written in books. Be a good person in life and devote your life to others." And I guess I'm following her path :)


Thanks for reading my post and if you loved my post or my pictures, do give a upvote which help me travelling more places and present you beautiful photos and post. Peace. Steem on!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mother98! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great advice! I try to live by it every day :) Wonderful travels.

I'm glad you loved my post and that you're living by end ethos.
Thank you

OMG, you are a treasure in the rough. The quality of your writing is extreme. I do have a question:

The police here in Meghalaya is one of the strict police organization in India

What does that mean? I think I know what it means, but honestly speaking, I really don't.

In North America, strict police means they are constantly giving people speeding tickets. My guess is India, we're not talking about speeding tickets.

Without putting yourself in a position to talk too much about it (unless you want to of course), what does "strict police" mean in India? Are they bothering general people even if you do nothing wrong?

I just don't know.

Either way, on the other hand, your content is actually... "content" it's full of good info, well thought out stuff... Not everyone knows you yet, but I do...

Keep up this type of work and energy in your blogs and you are going to surpass me...

I can count on one hand people I've met early on who I would bet money on to make it as a successful steemian. You're one of them.

To give an example @timcliff was lower in reputation than I am, now he's level 71 and growing.

Anyway, this turned out to be a long comment (surprising myself, but I am excited for you)... I suppose the only way to end this is to say.. I am now following you. :)

P.S. Please explain why you chose the name mother98 -- I just read your introduceyourself post and you look male.. and not a mother. :) You also didn't mention why you have this name. I'm sure it is an interesting story.

@intelliguy , I'm indeed a male of 18 age and I'm a great fan of Medal of Honor 2010 and Warfighter, there's a character named "Mother". He have a cut on his left cheek just like mine and my friends used to call me Mother while we play COD multiplayer and 98 is my birth year. 1998 :)
That's how I combined the name Mother98.

In India, police organization aren't friendly and don't help the people neighter control the traffic for a easy to go and pain relief going. So meghalaya police does all of this and help maintain a calm traffic and helps the people. :)
And also thank you for reading my stuff and following me. I don't know how to thank you or what to say jus, a big thank you 😊
And as u mentioned that I might be a great steemian in the future, that line gave me goosebumps @intelliguy. Thank you for the respect and I hope one day I become a successful steemian just like you and my friends. But I'm too low on upvotes and followers, if you help resteem any of my friends that would do good help :) just askin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83